Reviews

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Saskatoon, SK have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

"All the staff I’ve had contact with make both my “senior” and myself feel like we’re special and very important to them. My “senior” enjoys her visits and outings and often comments on how kind her “girls” are and how interested they are in everything she has to say. I really appreciate the respect and kindness shown to her. All administrative information is very clear. Electronic billing system is very convenient. "

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on May 22 2019

"Our relative enjoys the bi-weekly visits. They know they don't have to rely on friends or relatives to do errands, get to appointments or get groceries. They can plan around some days when they know Home Instead is coming. We have even had help with getting to and from the airport for Christmas visits! Now, when family is in town, we can have more quality time, go out for a meal or share an experience, without having to cram in a bunch of other things. Our visits, and our relative are much more relaxed and happy. Thank you for the great work you are doing!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 27 2019

"GLAD OF HELP GOING OUT TO APPOINTMENTS AND SHOPPING AND HOUSEWORK."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 21 2019

"The caregivers were chosen to be compatible with my Mom and sister and they are a perfect match. The caregivers provide companionship as well as household help such as laundry meals and tidying and pet care. The pet care has been very important to my Mother who was afraid she might have to give up her cat and dog because caring for them is sometimes difficult for her, and she feels safer with her dog in her home as well as giving her a reason to get up every day."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 19 2019

"The committed caregivers who show respect and hang in even when the level of need is challenging and tough.."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 19 2019

"Everything is terrific! The caregivers are kind, organized and overall just terrific!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 27 2019

"The caregivers assigned to assist my mother in the hospital provided very good care and support, as well keeping the rest of the family involved and informed."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 20 2019

"The staff of Home Instead Senior Care treat my parents with respect and dignity. they are amazing. all the staff have been excellent. Honest.Their help to our parents has been greatly appreciated and always will be. Recommend Home Instead senior Care to anyone needing excellent care for family or friends. Sincerely: Patti Pfeifer"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 21 2018

"I appreciate the staff letting me know when issues arise with my relative. They have made timely appointments and had health questions answered quickly before situations became more serious. This is something that is impossible for us as we live far away. Knowing someone is checking and knows our relative so well and that they see someone every week gives us peace of mind."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 19 2018

"I appreciate the warmth, love and compassion given to my brother by his home instead workers. Thanks"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 19 2018


"Home Instead was a life saver for my family. Mom had two bad falls resulting in two broken legs and a transition to long term care. Home Instead was recommended to me by an acquaintance and we followed up on it. Karen spent a very long time with my sister and me and matched mom perfectly with Charlene who has become almost like another family member. I cannot say enough good things about her and have recommended Home Instead to many of my friends who are struggling with elder care. Mom (who has dementia) loves her dearly and has said to her, ‘you're mine’. I don't know what we'd do without Charlene."

"Great service & staff! It has really helped my sister and myself in the care of our mother. Both of us work and this service has been of benefit as our backup, assistant for appointments and the matched with my mother is just perfect. Thanks."

"Gives us peace and joy knowing that our loved one is happy and well cared for by the CAREGivers."

"My sister and I spent a great deal of time to find the best services possible for our 96 year old mother to keep her in her own home and provide outings twice a week. Home Instead has been excellent in helping us do that."

Posted by Leslee September 9, 2013
★★★★★
I am a current client of this provider

"This company was incredible with mom.  I walked in their office crying and they told me they would help, and they did.  They had office people come provide care one day when it was snowing and our caretaker couldn't make it.  They made my last few months with mom so much easier" 

 
Posted by Marilynn1 May 17, 2013
★★★★★
I am a current client of this provider

"The three Home Instead gals that I have employed have been first class. I got help at home and errands done, it would definitely be difficult for me to not have this help. I am 90 and gimpy, they run a first class organization with fine employees."


 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample
By submitting your email address, you consent to receive emails from Home Instead, Inc. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy or contact us for more details.