Reviews

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Saskatoon, SK have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

"The staff of Home Instead Senior Care treat my parents with respect and dignity. they are amazing. all the staff have been excellent. Honest.Their help to our parents has been greatly appreciated and always will be. Recommend Home Instead senior Care to anyone needing excellent care for family or friends. Sincerely: Patti Pfeifer"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 21 2018

"I appreciate the warmth, love and compassion given to my brother by his home instead workers. Thanks"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 19 2018

"I can not emphasize enough how important the Home Instead caregivers are to our family. For my parents it means independence and the dignity of staying in their own home. For my sisters and myself, who do not live in the same province as our parents, we are comforted with the knowledge that our parents are safe, cared for, and supported by professionall and compassionate angels."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 19 2018

"I appreciate the staff letting me know when issues arise with my relative. They have made timely appointments and had health questions answered quickly before situations became more serious. This is something that is impossible for us as we live far away. Knowing someone is checking and knows our relative so well and that they see someone every week gives us peace of mind."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 19 2018

"Our experience has been so positive and the 2 women who provide care couldn’t be nicer. They are so helpful and my husband loves to be with them both. They are a bright light in his life. We are very lucky to have both of them in our lives."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Nov 21 2018

"Very accommodating. Getting the same caregivers each week is a great help. The management is very open to discuss requests and/or problems."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 27 2018

"My mom has had several caregivers and she has enjoyed spending time with everyone one of them. They are attentive to all of her needs and very helpful with any assistance she requires. I, her daughter, am the one who communicates with the administrative office. My experience with them has been wonderful. When I call there is always an individual to speak with, I cannot remember a time when I left a message for a return call. They are extremely caring and accommodating. We have made changes to mom's schedule several times in the last few months and they have worked with us every step of the way. Mom, my family and I are very grateful for the care mom has received. I do not know what we would do without Home Instead."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 26 2018

"Mom loves her care givers. They take her to an hair appointment every week and to nail appointments too. They have become friends. I really appreciate their kind and generous way of helping mom."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 20 2018

"Everything from great caregivers to great office staff covering every aspect of Mom’s care."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 19 2018

"The staff and program helped our mother gain back much of her independence."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 21 2018


"Home Instead was a life saver for my family. Mom had two bad falls resulting in two broken legs and a transition to long term care. Home Instead was recommended to me by an acquaintance and we followed up on it. Karen spent a very long time with my sister and me and matched mom perfectly with Charlene who has become almost like another family member. I cannot say enough good things about her and have recommended Home Instead to many of my friends who are struggling with elder care. Mom (who has dementia) loves her dearly and has said to her, ‘you're mine’. I don't know what we'd do without Charlene."

"Great service & staff! It has really helped my sister and myself in the care of our mother. Both of us work and this service has been of benefit as our backup, assistant for appointments and the matched with my mother is just perfect. Thanks."

"Gives us peace and joy knowing that our loved one is happy and well cared for by the CAREGivers."

"My sister and I spent a great deal of time to find the best services possible for our 96 year old mother to keep her in her own home and provide outings twice a week. Home Instead has been excellent in helping us do that."

Posted by Leslee September 9, 2013
★★★★★
I am a current client of this provider

"This company was incredible with mom.  I walked in their office crying and they told me they would help, and they did.  They had office people come provide care one day when it was snowing and our caretaker couldn't make it.  They made my last few months with mom so much easier" 

 
Posted by Marilynn1 May 17, 2013
★★★★★
I am a current client of this provider

"The three Home Instead gals that I have employed have been first class. I got help at home and errands done, it would definitely be difficult for me to not have this help. I am 90 and gimpy, they run a first class organization with fine employees."


 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample
By submitting your email address, you consent to receive emails from Home Instead, Inc. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy or contact us for more details.