Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Saskatoon, SK have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

"Having Home Instead come to help out have been such an awesome support not only for my mom but for both my sister and I. The experience has been wonderful and everyone is so caring and thoughtful. What a wonderful organization and have beautiful each and every person that works there is! Thank you for your great services and caring that you provide."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 18 2019

"The Home Instead caregivers are professional, kind and attentive. The benefits of having my parents stay in their home as long as possible is immeasurable."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 18 2019

"Friendly office staff. Always so willing to help out. Keep me informed. Try to accommodate needs. Workers so kind to my mom. Very caring and attentive. Visit well with her."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 18 2019

"The caregivers are very helpful for my Mom, doing small tasks for her and taking her around the building in her wheelchair when possible."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 18 2019

"My mother was in the hospital for three months and is now in a long term care facility. While I’m able to be with her a lot, there are times that I’m away and need someone to spend time with her. Enter Home Instead. They have been wonderful companions to my mom, spending time with her reading, painting her nails, taking her for walks and more. They also do dental care, brush her hair and put on lipstick when they go out for a walk. When I’m away, they send me daily reports on how she’s doing as well as reminding her that I’m away and will see her as soon as I get back. They assembled a photo album from photos I sent, where I identified each person in each photo. The care aide regularly looks at the photos with Mom, talking about the people in the photos, jogging her memory if necessary. As I am not there to witness the interaction between my mom and her aide, nurses have told me how nice and considerate the care aides are with my mom. It gives me such a sense of relief to know that she’s being visited by such competent and kind people. It allows me to keep my other commitments without feeling guilty if I’m not able to visit her daily. I am so thankful for this service in our community."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Nov 26 2019

"Great staff, took the time to get to know our needs and match a consistent caregiver. Good communication."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Nov 20 2019

"I value the flexibility of scheduling, reporting back to about my Mom and the overall genuine concern shown by office and caregivers."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 27 2019

"I so appreciate the love and compassion shown to my brother by your care workers! Thanks."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 21 2019


"Home Instead was a life saver for my family. Mom had two bad falls resulting in two broken legs and a transition to long term care. Home Instead was recommended to me by an acquaintance and we followed up on it. Karen spent a very long time with my sister and me and matched mom perfectly with Charlene who has become almost like another family member. I cannot say enough good things about her and have recommended Home Instead to many of my friends who are struggling with elder care. Mom (who has dementia) loves her dearly and has said to her, ‘you're mine’. I don't know what we'd do without Charlene."

"Great service & staff! It has really helped my sister and myself in the care of our mother. Both of us work and this service has been of benefit as our backup, assistant for appointments and the matched with my mother is just perfect. Thanks."

"Gives us peace and joy knowing that our loved one is happy and well cared for by the CAREGivers."

"My sister and I spent a great deal of time to find the best services possible for our 96 year old mother to keep her in her own home and provide outings twice a week. Home Instead has been excellent in helping us do that."

Posted by Leslee September 9, 2013
★★★★★
I am a current client of this provider

"This company was incredible with mom.  I walked in their office crying and they told me they would help, and they did.  They had office people come provide care one day when it was snowing and our caretaker couldn't make it.  They made my last few months with mom so much easier" 

 
Posted by Marilynn1 May 17, 2013
★★★★★
I am a current client of this provider

"The three Home Instead gals that I have employed have been first class. I got help at home and errands done, it would definitely be difficult for me to not have this help. I am 90 and gimpy, they run a first class organization with fine employees."


 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample
By submitting your email address, you consent to receive emails from Home Instead, Inc. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy or contact us for more details.