Reviews

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Saskatoon, SK have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

"Very accommodating. Getting the same caregivers each week is a great help. The management is very open to discuss requests and/or problems."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 27 2018

"My mom has had several caregivers and she has enjoyed spending time with everyone one of them. They are attentive to all of her needs and very helpful with any assistance she requires. I, her daughter, am the one who communicates with the administrative office. My experience with them has been wonderful. When I call there is always an individual to speak with, I cannot remember a time when I left a message for a return call. They are extremely caring and accommodating. We have made changes to mom's schedule several times in the last few months and they have worked with us every step of the way. Mom, my family and I are very grateful for the care mom has received. I do not know what we would do without Home Instead."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 26 2018

"Mom loves her care givers. They take her to an hair appointment every week and to nail appointments too. They have become friends. I really appreciate their kind and generous way of helping mom."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 20 2018

"Everything from great caregivers to great office staff covering every aspect of Mom’s care."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 19 2018

"The staff and program helped our mother gain back much of her independence."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 21 2018

"Company is very professional. Always updates information and notifies of changes to schedule or personnel with plenty of notice. Very flexible and helpful with special requests."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 11 2018

"The communication with staff is amazing and the quick response to questions and inquiries is very much appreciated. They really understand the elderly and the need for family members to be kept in the loop."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 05 2018

"Hi! Everyone was so kind and personable. I could feel their sincerity and their true compassion for our mom & dad. they treated all of us with respect and they communicated any changes well. Mom and Dad and all of us felt listened to and of value and worth. Thankyou so much."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 27 2018

"Pleasant, reliable caregivers that do all the extras without thinking twice. The girls working with Mom are a perfect match. The office goes out of their way to accommodate companion and travel for appts. We are so, so lucky to have them involved."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Feb 26 2018

"Home Instead is a great personable service providing assistance to families like ours facing challenging times while in transition with our mothers health. Its reassuring to know that she's in good care while providing for her needs, at the same time, paying attention to important issues surrounding her safety. Having to deal with health changes with a loved one and facing difficult choices ahead can be overwhelming at times. It's comforting to know that family members have someone to turn to when time is needed to give thought related to planning for the best interest of our mother. We're thankful the friendly staff who assist Mom are providing comfort to her and her family."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 16 2018


"Home Instead was a life saver for my family. Mom had two bad falls resulting in two broken legs and a transition to long term care. Home Instead was recommended to me by an acquaintance and we followed up on it. Karen spent a very long time with my sister and me and matched mom perfectly with Charlene who has become almost like another family member. I cannot say enough good things about her and have recommended Home Instead to many of my friends who are struggling with elder care. Mom (who has dementia) loves her dearly and has said to her, ‘you're mine’. I don't know what we'd do without Charlene."

"Great service & staff! It has really helped my sister and myself in the care of our mother. Both of us work and this service has been of benefit as our backup, assistant for appointments and the matched with my mother is just perfect. Thanks."

"Gives us peace and joy knowing that our loved one is happy and well cared for by the CAREGivers."

"My sister and I spent a great deal of time to find the best services possible for our 96 year old mother to keep her in her own home and provide outings twice a week. Home Instead has been excellent in helping us do that."

Posted by Leslee September 9, 2013
★★★★★
I am a current client of this provider

"This company was incredible with mom.  I walked in their office crying and they told me they would help, and they did.  They had office people come provide care one day when it was snowing and our caretaker couldn't make it.  They made my last few months with mom so much easier" 

 
Posted by Marilynn1 May 17, 2013
★★★★★
I am a current client of this provider

"The three Home Instead gals that I have employed have been first class. I got help at home and errands done, it would definitely be difficult for me to not have this help. I am 90 and gimpy, they run a first class organization with fine employees."


 

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample
By submitting your email address, you consent to receive emails from Home Instead, Inc. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy or contact us for more details.