Caring for a Senior Loved One


  1. Home

There’s no escaping aging and with that comes a variety of issues that could wreak havoc in the lives of older adults. The conditions of aging can prompt seniors to begin exhibiting unusual behavior such as hoarding. So many older adults are alone and that may lead to depression, loneliness and fears at night. Loss of abilities often leaves seniors struggling to maintain their independence such as continuing to driving and live on their own.

If you are looking out for the best interests of a senior loved one, you may be dealing with the many issues of aging that older adults often can’t escape. That’s why resources and assistance are so important for the families of aging adults.

Caring for a senior loved one can bring a sense of fulfillment, but usually not without a few challenges as well. To help you feel a little more confident and equipped in your role as a family caregiver, the Home Instead Senior Care® network is launching the 2012 Family Caregiver Support Web Seminar Series, featuring free monthly seminars for family caregivers on a variety of essential caregiving topics.

Caring for Someone with Alzheimer’s – Family Caregiver Webinar
Wednesday, June 27, 2012 – 10:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Mountain / 12:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Eastern. Register Now.

Home Instead Senior Care provides CARE services and family support for those affected with Alzheimer’s Disease and other Dementias. To learn more about our Alzheimer’s support programs, please give us a call at 905- 276-2273.

Home Care Mississauga helping older adults and elderly live independently and safely at home. Please call 905- 276-2273.​

Comments

There are no comments on this post.
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample
By submitting your email address, you consent to receive emails from Home Instead, Inc. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy or contact us for more details.