Reviews

​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care Reviews

Latest Reviews & Testimonials ​

Read what other families in Calgary, AB have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​​

"Thank you so much for the exceptional care and attention you have given us since our emergency call to you on Thursday February 28 at 5 pm.  We were looking for 24 hour care for mom and your team stepped in immediately. Thank you to Stefanie who took the initial call and was quick to let the appropriate caregivers know that services would be needed.  Her patience and expertise were much appreciated.  Thank you to Lindsey who showed up at 6 pm to conduct the initial assessment and provided reassurance that our needs would be met.  Lindsey was knowledgeable and took command of the situation, meeting with the appropriate staff members at the care facility and passing on all information to the caregivers.  Joy came at 9 pm and from all reports provided excellent care to both mom and dad!  While Joy was keeping mom safe, dad was able to relax and sleep better.  Thank you! We appreciate the admin team updates on the schedule of caregivers.  Please know that the services you provide help our family feel safe and cared for.  We can agree firsthand that with Home Instead “it is personal”.  Stefanie assures us that all clients receive this level of attention and care, and seniors and their families are fortunate to be cared for by your team.  Thank you again.”"

"The CAREGivers that take care of my Mom when I'm not home are amazing. They do things for her and around the house, even painting her nails which she loves. All the Home Instead staff are a number 10 in my books."

Posted by Sandra on Mar 01 2019

"Very personable administrative staff who is always willing to help. Caregivers from Home Instead have all been very good. I recommend this service frequently."

Posted by Susan on Feb 11 2019

"Home Instead has been so helpful with providing care with my Mother. The Caregivers they have provided me have been excellent, and simply wonderful people. The assistance I have received from the Scheduling staff is outstanding and always helpful and pleasant."

Posted by Trish on Jan 24 2019

"Everyone and everything is professional, genuinely caring and a huge HUGE positive part of our lives now."

Posted by Mary on Jan 04 2019

"Flexible hours, personable staff, all around excellent!"

Posted by Mary and Jim on Nov 14 2018

"We are very impressed with the staff that attend to my mothers daily need at the Carewest Signal Hill Lodge"

"From the moment we called you after my mom had fallen. You were able to provide care from the next day and it care was fantastic. The ladies who came each day were friendly, helpful and true angels. ALWAYS on time no actually ALWAYS early. Each time we reassessed and needed more help even on short notice you always came though. When I left for work or went to my home to sleep I could leave in peace trusting she was in good hands. I always received phone calls to check in to make sure they were doing enough. Thank you for the great, caring service. When the circle of life takes over it is great to know there is a company like this one to take off some of the burden."

Posted by Chantelle on Oct 27 2018

"The caregivers have all been very personable and make mom feel comfortable. They are more like friends than caregivers."

Posted by Helen on Oct 13 2018

"The Caregivers get to know their clients and follow through with activities, conversation, and tasks that are engaging. They go for walks (indoors and outdoors), do laundry, read books together, play music, sew, 'clean up' and 'sort' – whatever the client is up for that day."

Posted by Chellan on Sep 26 2018

​"I want to thank you, Cheryl, the other caregivers, and the entire Home Instead team for the compassionate care that you have provided to Dad over the course of the last few months. It made his transition from the respite home much easier for him, and gave the whole family reassurance that he was in good hands when we couldn’t be with him."

Deb


"As her oldest daughter I get very impatient and want to fix my mom's condition. I grieve about her criticalness and feelings of loneliness and ask Jesus to give me his love because mine isn't there so often. Thankfully this service comes now when as a family we are together. My brother is such a support emotionally for her. He has more patience and can be vulnerable with her as my dad and I are with her a lot and get weary and my brother lives in the USA. Thankfully my mom trusts all of us. Thank YOU!!"​

Annette​​


"Thanks again for your support and thank you to Suzanne for being such a wonderful friend to Laurene! I don't think it was a coincidence that Suzanne and mom knew each other already...I think Suzanne was sent here to be Mom's guardian angel! Kind of corny, I know, but it's nice to believe in a little bit of magic in these difficult days."​

Tracey B. ​



Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood​.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample
By submitting your email address, you consent to receive emails from Home Instead, Inc. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy or contact us for more details.