Our office

serves East Edmonton, including Sherwood Park, Fort Saskatchewan, Beaumont, Leduc, Wetaskiwin, Calmar, Gibbons, Millet, Red Deer, Camrose, Lacombe, Vegreville, Ponoka, Stettler and Innisfail.
Select a different office

Home Care Reviews

  1. Home
  2. Home Care Services
  3. Home Care Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Edmonton, AB have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

See All Our Google Reviews


mandeejaye, December 2017 - ★★★★★

We have been working with Home Instead for well over a year and just can absolutely recommend Lynn, Brent and their wonderful caregivers. Our respite workers really feel handpicked just for us and I feel virtually are from the extensive first interview with Lynn. Lynn and Brent also really invest in and care for their staff. There is open communication and they know their people and are readily available for me to contact them. I am my mother’s fulltime caregiver which is a 24/7/365 job and it can be very daunting.

Our respite caregivers have become such valued, positive forces in our household that I cannot remember what we did without them. From the gentle care, hard work, remembering family member’s names, remembering birthdays, being respectful to our ways and needs, I have never felt processed or managed but truly cared for. I love that I can leave for appointments and not have a moment’s concern regarding my mother’s care and safety. Our caregivers have also really made an effort to get to know my mother and that makes me love them. Home Instead is a very welcomed presence in our home and lives.

Sandi H. November 2017 - ★★★★★

We turned to Brent and Lynn's services after my Mom was assessed as "palliative care" eligible, but she fell into a huge gap in the Alberta Health Care system. We did not feel she would be a good fit for the Alberta Health Services palliative units (she was still able to walk, eat and dress herself with some assistance), and Alberta Home Care Services didn't come anywhere close to providing what she needed.

Home Instead was able to step in with extremely short notice and provide care that was equal to and surpassed what we as a family had been providing, which was a great stress reliever at this difficult time.

Brent, Lynn and their caring staff helped us keep Mom in her home until the last three weeks of her life when we decided it would be best to move her to palliative. They were incredibly caring and supportive on that final day as we prepared Mom to leave her home of 60 years.

The care that Mom received with Alberta Health Services in palliative care lacked dignity, comfort and love, and was a shock and disappointment after the fantastic person-centered service we had been able to achieve with Home Instead. In hind sight, knowing the struggle and arguments we went through with palliative care, keeping Mom at home with the help of the Home Instead team, would perhaps have been the better choice.

The work that Brent, Lynn and their team do is a life saver for a family. Entrusting someone else with a loved one's care was a tall order for me, however, I am able to say that because of them I was able to spend quality, loving time with my mom in her final months. Priceless! Thank you!


Bonnie C. October 2017 - ★★★★★

Home Instead, Brent and Lynn Boyd have been a lifesaver for our family. When mom came home from hospital, she needed more help than homecare could provide. We contacted Home Instead and we were able to get set up right away. They matched mom and dad with a couple of wonderful ladies who went above and beyond making sure we were getting the best care for my parents. As things progressed, they adapted to whatever needed to be changed. I have nothing but total trust and admiration for Home Instead. It was worth every penny!

Flora E. October 2017 - ★★★★★

Brent & Lynn were so caring both clients & employees. They both have kind hearts ♥️♥️... They are always ready to help when you needed them. I am happy to work with them as they treated you like a family & they are so appreciative.. 😊.. God Bless Your Kind Heart🙏

Mitch D. October 2017 - ★★★★★

I honestly have the best job I've ever had, working for a company where your bosses actually respect and appricate everything you do makes a big difference. Lynn and Brent are there come day or night, they both have big hearts , and not only have they given encouragement and support in everything I do, but they have also been there for me when personal issues have arisen. They have great communication with their staff and work together as a team. Home instead senior care is defenatley the best care that can be given to your loved ones, when it comes to our clients, Lynn, Brent and their team of fully trained staff go above and beyond any care that can be given. I certainly love my job.

Cathy J. September 2017 - ★★★★★

I really enjoy working with seniors. Lynn and Brent do a very good job of matching up clients and caregivers. If there is anything that needs to be discussed , it is handled openly, honestly and dealt with promptly. Thanks, going to work is grand!


Elsen S. September 2017 - ★★★★★

Brent and Lynn have a heart of gold! They are caring and supportive to both clients and employees, they go far and beyond to meet the needs of our clients as well as the employees, I am more than humbled to work with them. The care we give to our clients is exceptional! I love my job!! ❤️

Tan L. September 2017 - ★★★★★

Devoted to provide the highest quality in home care for our love one when we couldn't do all by ourselves. A company with care and integrity!

Marivic S. September 2017 - ★★★★★

I have been with Home Instead for over a year now. I have learnt a great deal in this industry thanks to Brent and Lynn Boyd. I feel very secure in my position and see that we are growing as company and a family. Working in a positive environment is very important to myself as it reflects on my clients which are considered family as well. I highly recommend Home Instead to any clients and applicants looking for a job and a Caregiver to care for their families.

Cathy B. April 2017 - ★★★★★

The staff and Management go above and beyond in care and service provided to their clients. Brent and his wonderful employees have put my family at ease with their excellent level of professionalism and compassion for my brother. I would strongly recommend Home Instead services for anyone's need for care. AN ABSOULTELY WONDERFUL TEAM and very grateful to them.

Janie P. June 2016 - ★★★★★

Brent and Lynn are an amazing team! Their genuine hearts for people immediately shone through when I interviewed with them at Home Instead. I have worked in long term care for many years and upon meeting them I could hear that " relationship or companionship" was key for their clients. Yes, tasks are also important as well... But getting to know our clients was a high priority. Unfortunately in a long term care facility this is not easy, you just don't have the time. With Home Instead they look at meeting the needs of the entire person. No more rushing out, your clients have the time and care they deserve. I would highly recommend them and their wonderful team.

Jan L. June 2016 - ★★★★★

I have had a great experience working for Home Instead. If you are looking for a team who is well trained, full of compassion, and puts the welfare of the Senior as top priority this is it! They keep up to date with family and staff, and are always approachable and available. Management and staff are reliable and efficient.

As a staff member, we learned that our managers Lynn and Brent have a heart for seeking the best for each individual client, meeting the families desires and needs for their beloved senior. We are well informed and trained with regular consistent follow ups making it easy for the family to check on the progress of their family member. Wonderful company.

Carla L. April 2016 - ★★★★★

I had Brent Boyd out to my workplace to present to a team who works with seniors and older adults on the topic of Alzheimer's disease and other dementias. He is fantastic at facilitating workshops and only positive feedback was given by the individuals in attendance. If Brent's team of trained caregivers do even half of the amazing job that Brent does, I highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care to anyone considering this type of service! Thanks for all you do, Brent.

Maria W. April 2016 - ★★★★★

My Mom and Dad Sam and Matilda have been clients of HomeInstead for a about 3 months. The care they have been provided by their care giver Marevick is outstanding. She is compassionate and listens to my parents needs. The care provided enables my parents to remain in their own home. HomeInstead puts client care first and my parents love their caregiver.

Sean L. March 2016 - ★★★★★

I have had the opportunity to meet the owners of Home Instead (Parsons Road) and I have found that they truly care about their employees and their clients. They train their caregivers well to provide the best quality care. Lynn and Brent Boyd are the best!

"The staff and Management go above and beyond in care and service provided to their clients.  Brent and his wonderful employees have put my family at ease with their excellent level of professionalism and compassion for my brother.  I would strongly recommend Home Instead services for anyone's need for care.  AN ABSOULTELY WONDERFUL TEAM and very grateful to them."

Posted by Cathy B on Apr 14 2017

"Brent and Lynn are an amazing team! Their genuine hearts for people immediately shone through when I interviewed with them at Home Instead. I have worked in long term care for many years and upon meeting them I could hear that " relationship or companionship" was key for their clients. Yes, tasks are also important as well... But getting to know our clients was a high priority. Unfortunately in a long term care facility this is not easy, you just don't have the time. With Home Instead they look at meeting the needs of the entire person. No more rushing out, your clients have the time and care they deserve. I would highly recommend them and their wonderful team."

Posted by Jeanie P on Apr 14 2017

"Dear Brent, Lynn and staff,         I want to thank-you for providing companionship and personal care to my elderly mom.  My mom had been discharged from the hospital in July and was expected to care for herself with minimal outside help. Each day presented a new and different issue and mom was not in a safe environment. To meet her needs the family looked for a solution. From the moment a phone call was made to your Home Instead office, things improved. Immediately an interview was scheduled with Brent. His mannerisms, knowledge about geriatric individuals and their needs, inclusiveness with my mom and the promise and ability to match the appropriate caregiver were clear reasons to proceed/hire Home Instead. Within a short period of time my mom’s physical health improved greatly including her mental state. The caregivers sent were kind, compassionate, respectful, knowledgeable, and ALWAYS looking out for mom’s wellbeing. They accompanied her to lab and doctor appointments and provided reminders for taking medications. As her health improved these ANGELS included and encouraged mom to participate in completing household tasks. They would do laundry, dishes and even baking together. For companionship they would talk, go on walks, work on puzzles and do some shopping. Whatever my mom needed, they were there for her. Throughout the past 6 months, I have made several calls to Lynn asking for changes to mom’s care. It was not a change in caregiver or the type of care required but more a change of hours needed. Some days we needed more hours and at other times it was less. Each request was dealt with professionally and seamlessly. It is evident to this family that Brent and Lynn have a strong devotion to providing the very best customer service.  Recently I asked my mom what she likes about her Home Instead caregivers and she responded, “They are so nice. They always come when they are supposed to and are never late. They come into my home and get right to work. They are always looking for things to do. They encourage me to do different things and get out of my condo. I don’t know what I would do if they never came to see me”. My mom is safe and well cared for and looks forward to the companionship your employees provide. From that first phone call to your office (off a brochure) six months ago until now, my mom and myself have received extraordinary assistance and genuine care. A simple thank-you is all we can say. So thank-you……for all you do,     Pearl and daughter, LoriFort Sask. AB"

"I had Brent Boyd out to my workplace to present to a team who works with seniors and older adults on the topic of Alzheimer's disease and other dementias. He is fantastic at facilitating workshops and only positive feedback was given by the individuals in attendance. If Brent's team of trained caregivers do even half of the amazing job that Brent does, I highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care to anyone considering this type of service! Thanks for all you do, Brent."

Posted by Carla Liepert on May 06 2016

" My Mom and Dad Sam and Matilda have been clients of HomeInstead for a about 3 months. The care they have been provided by their care giver Marevick is outstanding. She is compassionate and listens to my parents needs. The care provided enables my parents to remain in their own home. HomeInstead puts client care first and my parents love their caregiver. "

Posted by Maria Roppo Walsh on May 06 2016


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighbourhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample
By submitting your email address, you consent to receive emails from Home Instead, Inc. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy or contact us for more details.