Etobicoke

Home Care Reviews

Read what other families in Etobicoke​​ have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

"Home Instead and their wonderful team (especially Diane) have been like family to my uncle and I. I live in Texas and depend on Home Instead to help me care for my uncle. They go above and beyond for your family member. I have called them all times of day for so many reasons and the response is always kind and courteous. They are always quick to tend to his needs and mine! I honestly don't know what I would do without them. I highly recommend them for your homecare needs! Thank You!"

Posted by Pamela H., client's niece on January 07 2021

 

 

"I have had the pleasure of working with Paul and the rest of the Home Instead team for the past 3+ years. I am a Care Coordinator who assists family caregivers connect with home care services for respite. Please contact Paul for further information on the wonderful services and resources that they can offer you. This is an amazing group of caring and compassionate people!"

Posted by Barb, Respite Advisor, Central Registry on Dec 03 2020

 

 

"Mom and I have been very happy with the PSWs (Eva and Carrie) assigned to help Mom. Eva is with Mom Monday through Saturday and helps Mom with whatever is needed. She is always smiling. Carrie is with Mom on Sundays and is equally wonderful helping Mom. At this time Mom is 101 years young and loves having these girls with her."

Posted by client's daughter on Nov 16 2020

 

 

"I have more than a decade of experience looking after elderly loved ones. While it is always a challenge when the time comes for the decision to access long term care, the support and assistance if the staff from Home Instead has made all the difference! They put in a great deal of time, effort and care into assuring the best possible caregiver/companion git"

Posted by Ulana P., client's friend on Nov 16 2020

 

 

"Organized, caring, on the ball. Everything we needed to help our mom when we couldn't. Very careful during Covid."

Posted by Rebecca R., client's daughter on Nov 09 2020

 

 

"Home Instead, and our mother’s caregiver, Elizabeth, are been invaluable to us. We feel, Elizabeth goes above and beyond to care for her. Elizabeth is not her first caregiver. Her first one retired. Both have been long term CG’s to our mother which tells us Home Instead is a good employer. Home instead is always available to help, which is so important to us as we live a distance away. We, genuinely, do not know what we would do without their compassionate care both to our mother and us."

Posted by cari3087, client's daughter on Nov 09 2020

 

 

"Home Instead helped us immensely when my mom fell ill during these difficult times. They arranged immediate help when my mom needed it most, balancing my moms safety during this pandemic and providing a caregiver who is a perfect fit. The team always responds quickly to any question I have and has offered advice as well as contacts for other services such as foot care and even hairdressers as my mom is unable to leave her home. The caregiver has aided my mom not just in regular duties like housekeeping, meals and personal care but also in ensuring my mom does the exercises recommended by her physiotherapist to help her become stronger and more independent. I highly recommend Home Instead whose team of caring professionals have made my moms life better as well as giving us her family peace of mind knowing our mom is well cared for. Diane ( daughter)"

Posted by Tim D., client's son on Oct 29 2020

 

 

"Home Instead is absolutely outstanding. Our family cannot say enough good things about their professionalism and the top-notch care they and their caregivers provide. They work hard to match caregivers to their patients to ensure a good fit and the admin team really go the extra mile to be supportive and provide helpful recommendations. They also adhere to strong quality monitoring and assurance principles. And best of all, the caregivers they have provided to look after my father with advanced Alzheimer's have all been so good. It gives us such comfort to know he is in good hands and we don't need to worry. Any issues and incidents are also brought promptly to our attention - more quickly even than by the care home he lives in. Thank you!"

Posted by M on Sep 01 2020

 

 

"I have been working with Home Instead for several years for the care of my Mother. Home Instead is very professional when you call them for assistance, pays attention to details and they call you back promptly. Their PSW - Faesa is also very professional in her care of my Mother, arrives on time and is ready to help. She remembers details from one week to the next and is very pleasant in her communication with all. I would highly recommend Home Instead for the care of your loved ones."

Posted by Carol S., client's daughter on Aug 05 2020

 

 

"My siblings and I reached out to Home Instead after realizing we were struggling with caring for our parents. Our mother had just returned home after 3 months in the hospital with cardiac/respiratory issues. She wasn't in a position to care for herself, let alone our father who was terminally ill with cancer. It was a very stressful, emotional and exhausting time. We met with Ildiko who was extremely passionate and reassuring. She and her team worked together to put a plan in place to meet our needs. The caregivers that we had the pleasure of meeting and working with were all so reliable, genuine, caring, empathic, professional and loving ladies. There is no way we could have coped without Home Instead. Eventhough my father has recently passed and my mother's living arrangements have changed, we still stay in touch with Ildiko. A special thanks to Betty and Linu for their love in the final weeks of our father's life. You touched our hearts. The McLachlan family"

Posted by Chris H., clients' son on Apr 29 2020

 

 

"I am truly satisfied with the people that have taken care of me. They make me breakfast. Do my laundry. Take me to appointments. They are so pleasant to deal with."

Posted by Marie P., client on Oct 24 2019

 

 

"When an accident left an extremely active friend totally incapacitated we contacted Home Instead Etobicoke to provide in-home care. Within 24hrs the most amazing support workers arrived to not only provide personal care but also companionship and whatever was needed to make the healing process more manageable. They were amazing. Home Instead Senior Care has created a culture of care that addresses the needs of the client and treats them like a person and not a patient. Highly recommended to anyone needing short or long-term care in home."

Posted by Ginny Y., client's friend on Oct 23 2019

 

 

"We needed 24 hour care for our Uncle and Paul at Home Instead Mississauga/Etobicoke was able to provide it same day. The PSW's were amazing and they went above and beyond the call of duty. We can't thank Home Instead enough for what they have done for our family."

Posted by Maia M., client's niece on Oct 22 2019

 

 

"This is a very professional and personable company to deal with. They are experienced and caring and from the very first call, we found them to be excellent in customer service."

Posted by Bev C., client's daughter on Sep 04 2019

 

 

Caregivers are kind and very patient with our mom. Very confident with their ability. They stepped in to helps us quickly and are always ready to help even just to listen. Highly recommended.

Posted by Sylvia C., client's daughter on Aug 29 2019

 

 

"Without the excellent care Home Instead has provided to our uncle over the last year, he would not have been able to remain in his home and continue to live alone. He required assistance with personal hygiene, meal prep, housekeeping and general day to day tasks. Home Instead was able to meet all our needs for his care, and they did it all with kindness, thoughtfulness and respect. From his caregivers Mary and Bernie, supervisor Diane and the rest of the Home Instead team, all provided care with the utmost professionalism, caring and understanding. Whenever Mary or Bernie were with our uncle, we were comfortable that he was being well taken care of. We also appreciated the constant feedback from the caregivers as well as Diane. We worked together with our uncle's best interests as a common goal. We highly recommend Home Instead if you require assistance with caring for a loved one."

Posted by Cher P., client's niece on Jul 21 2019

 

 

"I used HomeInstead for care for my father while I went on vacation. I provided very detailed instructions and everything was followed. He was happy so I was happy. I will definitely use their services in the future again when needed."

Posted by Sarina D., client's daughter on May 07 2019

 

"My mother-in-law suffers from dementia but insists on staying in her home. There is no way this would be possible without the invaluable assistance from Home Instead Senior Care. We tried another agency before, but with Home Instead, we found the perfect caregiver match in Hiroko. Mom and Hiroko have developed such a caring, trusting relationship, that mom sometimes makes comments such as "I wish I could show this to Hiroko" or "I wish Hiroko was here". Hiroko finds a great balance between mom's wants and needs. This is incredibly useful for us. No agency is perfect, but this is as close as it can get. When there have been small issues, Home Instead has acted quickly and responsibly to address the problem to our satisfaction. We happily recommend Home Instead to friends and family."

Posted by Sonia H., client's daughter in law on Apr 22 2019

Google Reviews

Find more reviews at Google

Other Testimonials

"Home Instead is at the top in their field when it comes to providing quality customer service to clients, caregivers and families in the community. Making the hard decision of entrusting an organization with your family is made much easier when dealing with an organization like Home Instead. Their staff go above and beyond to provide excellent service with patience, empathy and hard work to ensure the happiness of all their clients and partners alike. Home instead is truly the definition of a strong and reliable home care service. Thank you for the passion that goes into your service and for your outstanding staff!"

Nicole C. Etobicoke


"What a wonderful organization, very friendly and very helpful. The staff always answer my questions with speed and efficiency. I always know I will have the help I need just a phone call away."

Kimberly M. Etobicoke


"Connie has been my contact with Home Instead for quite some time now. I find her demeanor refreshing, bubbly, kind and understanding. Most importantly, she is very hands on and proactive with her clients our needs. When there has been a scheduling change. She will take the initiative to arrange for a replacement (regardless the time of day or weekend) – giving her clients peace of mind knowing our loved ones will be taken care of. Notifies her clients of upcoming vacation plans of our Care Providers, and ensures there is a replacement and that replacement shadows the Provider, to minimize disruption of routine. She understands our needs and facilitates in finding the right person to fill the position in providing that care and comfort. I am very happy with the support Connie continues to provide us."

Arlene, client’s POA Kingsway, Etobicoke


"Home Instead responded in a timely manner and assigned appropriate caregivers even when our mother’s care needs changed . All staff were professional and caring and treated our elderly mom with respect and dignity. Many went above and beyond their assigned role to ensure mom’s comfort. I would recommend Home Instead to other families."

Pat N., client’s daughter The Village of Humber Heights, Etobicoke


"Upon meeting the representative from Home Instead we were immediately at ease. Conversation and our desires were warmly received. Even though our "indecision" lingered, when I called Home Instead in a "panic" in an emergency situation, I was again warmly received. I was patiently listened to and in a "extremely short timeline" Home Instead was able to assist me with someone who willingly and graciously 'filled the bill'."

Cecilia Rexdale, Etobicoke


"I am so glad I found this very professional and caring company. Brenda Enright, the managing director assessed our needs very carefully and as a result we have a lovely, intelligent and compassionate young lady, Elizabeth (Lisa) to help us organizing , cleaning, cooking, shopping and even gardening. I had occasion to meet Belinda Nazarowicz a registered nurse belonging to the management of this company. My husband and I are very impressed by her knowledge and sincere care of her patients."

Otto and Kathy S. Islington, Etobicoke


"Just wanted the office staff and caregivers to know how much my family appreciates the care my father and step-mother are receiving. We are a blended family and things can get chaotic very quickly. The caregivers are always flexible, upbeat and a calming influence. Their personalities are perfectly matched to this type of work. Their skills and training shows in how they interact with their clients. We really appreciate everything that they do for us. Thanks!! "

Carmen H., client’s daughter, Etobicoke


"Home Instead Senior Care has been providing in home help for my mother for six months now, and we have been continually impressed by our experience.  They find and identify CAREGivers that are excellent people, and they support them with an office staff to take care of things that come up from time to time. Perhaps you need an extra day because of a statutory holiday, or maybe you'd like to have more days with one CAREGiver and less with another. Whatever comes up, the office staff are immediately accessible, are kind and helpful, and find a way to meet your needs.  This is an exceptionally well run organization, combining the best of business efficiency with the best of kind-hearted assurance and helpfulness. It begins with a visit from a Director of Client Care (in our case, Belinda Nazarowycz)) who comes to the home and assesses the needs and the personalities of the family, and then finds an ideal person to be the CAREGiver. After appropriate follow-up, the client begins working with an inside manager who takes care of anything that comes up at all times. Each client has someone to phone who gets to know them, as well as the regular care giver who comes to the house. I highly recommend Home Instead for personal in-home care, and I'm thankful that we found them."

Glenn D., client’s son, Etobicoke


"I hadn't had a good a night’s sleep in the last 4 years living with and caring for all of my  mom's needs; recently I have due to the help of Home Instead.  Our current CAREGiver  is wonderful to mom. I am extremely grateful for HISC's help!"

James S., client’s son Eatonville, Etobicoke


"My CAREGiver represents Home Instead very well.  She's very professional when she arrives and she's lovely. I've had people before (to do home help) but she's different. She tells me not to worry when I ask her to do something and says 'that's my job'. When I feel bad that I can't do as much as I could she steps in and does it for me. I can't push a vacuum or lift so it really helps me when she comes. And she LOVES seniors"

Irene S., client Royal York Gardens, Richview, Etobicoke


"Sonia has made the world a better place for my 101 year old friend who is mostly blind and  almost deaf.  Sonia is like the caring daughter  Wilma never had and I am grateful for her everyday.  I now have peace of mind that Wilma has the eyes and ears she needs to continue to live independently, with dignity ... and a lot of love. Thanks Sonia - you are appreciated!"

Mary Anne M, client’s friend The Tapestry, Eatonville, Etobicoke


"Home Instead worked with us closely to assess my sister's need for support arising from her Alzheimer's disease. They know the effects of the disease and have shown great flexibility in responding to changing conditions. They did an excellent job in matching the CAREGiver to the situation and they have been successful in winning my sister over when she was very opposed to support of any kind. We receive almost daily updates and continue to use their services on a regular basis."

Jane and Georges S. Richview, Etobicoke


"Nancy's like my family. We have a lot of fun and she know me better than anyone."

Audrey W, client Lambton, Etobicoke


"Our family is so happy and grateful that Stella is looking after our Mom. Stella is very professional and knowledgeable while being gentle, caring and compassionate at the same time - everything we could possibly ask for in a CAREGiver for our sweet Mom. Thank you and Congratulations Stella!"

Martha, client’s daughter North Etobicoke


"Mum has really bonded with Ruth and to introduce mum to another caregiver would be too much change for her at this time Ruth has been such a big help to mum and all of us during this challenging time. Mum really enjoys Ruth’s company and we feel very lucky to have such a wonderful person to be so kind and understanding to mum. Thank you to Home Instead for such a great experience and I will refer your company to anyone I encounter that will be in the same situation as myself"

Andrea K. The Westbury, Eatonville, Etobicoke


"Marjorie truly always has Mother's best interests at heart...be they physical or social.  You can tell how much Mother cares about Marjorie too, as Mother always worries about whether Marjorie has her gloves and scarf and will get home safely. Even the staff remark on how well they interact. We certainly consider Marjorie an indispensable part of our team keeping our favourite "almost 93 year old" as happy and healthy as possible."

Catherine I, client’s daughter Etobicoke


"Mel is well deserving of this recognition. She is consistently attentive to my Dad, aware of even the most subtle changes in his     condition. She excels at non-verbal  communication and works seamlessly with hospital staff. Her cheery disposition is a positive influence that radiates to all around her. She is an excellent ambassador of all the good and caring that Home Instead  represents."

Tim S, client’s son Bloor West Village, Etobicoke


"At a time when I was reaching the end of my rope caring for two elderly parents in Long Term Care, I called Home Instead Senior Care. With both my parents in a facility one with Alzheimer's and the other confined to a wheelchair and also suffering with dementia, dehydration and difficulty swallowing I was hanging by a thread. The staff at the LTC facility are remarkable and do a fabulous job, but the care my father needs is above a beyond. I spent 9 - 13 hour days caring for him when I could, but maintaining a full time job myself I had reached burnout. Home Instead, from the very first call of desperation, tears and all, were very professional and advised me they could help. In less than 24 hours from that first call I met with a representative who advised me of the various services available. She was instantly a friend and someone prepared to listen with great understanding of what I was going through. She came into my dad's room to meet with him and made several notes to be sure the best match could be made for a CAREGiver. Two people were selected to care for my dad, one on the weekends and one Monday - Friday. All this happened within 2 days. What a relief I felt when the following day my burnout kicked in and I was laid up for almost 2 weeks with a terrible cold, laryngitis and general malaise. I knew that for 6 hours a day there was extra care and companionship at my dad's side, in addition to the care he was already receiving from the facility. I already have referred this service to others, both as a potential help for their care needs and as a potential employer. Home Instead is a lifeline that many may not know is available. It is a professional organization and you are not a "client that pays a bill" you are now a part of their family of CAREGivers, they contact you regularly and make visits to the patient in follow up to see how things are going. In reality they are an extension of you. Caring for elder parents is a huge responsibility and a full time commitment in addition to the regular stresses of raising a family, maintaining a job and a home. I am forever indebted to this service and would highly recommend that if you are reading this, you should call them now and lighten your burden."

Brenda, client’s daughter Eatonville, Etobicoke


"I second everything my Mom said, Holly has made everyone's life better."

  Michelle  O, client’s daughter Mimico, Etobicoke


"Seminoli is just outstanding!  He is very positive and    supportive, very patient.  My brother just loves him.  He has done everything I have asked him to do.  Not only does he follow directions from myself or others, for example when a physiotherapist asks him to carry out an exercise  program, he is also proactive in being able to identify Steve’s needs.  Steve is very engaged with  Seminoli.  Seminoli persists in finding ways to meet Steve’s needs."

Ann D, client’s sister The Tapestry, Eatonville, Etobicoke


"Bailey & Anne Marie both have a great sense of humour and they are very caring also"

Ann T, client’s wife. Etobicoke


"Angeline started working with us on a regular rotation this spring. She has definitely become part of our very close knit team whose mission is to make sure that the last stages of living are as comfortable and meaningful as they can make it. Every person on the DLH team who has had a chance to connect with Angeline has commented on her quiet, positive demeanor and her beautiful smile. Thank you, Angeline for becoming part of our family."

Debra, Dorothey Ley Hospice, Etobicoke


"Alba is a fantastic CAREGiver. She is very caring and compassionate. She is able to communicate well with others and my father adores her! My father has improved over the last few weeks and I know Alba played a big part in that. Congratulations Alba!"

Annette Centennial Park, Etobicoke


"Ashley, Nailia, Alpha, Nancy & Trupti are great and they’re doing a good job!"

Audrey W. Lambton, Etobicoke


"Girlie is always smiling but what especially stands out about her is that she maintains a positive attitude often in difficult circumstances. She shows such enthusiasm for her role as a CAREGiver. Before she leaves every day, she reviews her client's needs to ensure everything is set out for others involved in the client's care.  She truly goes 'above and beyond'.  Girlie is very caring and shows great respect for her client.  It is a pleasure to have her as part of this client's care team."

Suzette C., Tapestry Eatonville, Etobicoke


"Josephine has been with our Mom for quite some time now and has always been extremely reliable, competent and someone we can count on.  But even more, Josephine’s approach to her job is caring and compassionate.  She has always been a calming and reassuring CAREGiver especially during times when our Mom is anxious or confused.  We are so glad to have Josephine looking after our sweet Mom  - it gives us great peace of mind.  Thank you Josephine!  We all think you deserve this recognition!"

client’s daughter Jamestown, North Etobicoke


"Marivic has a great personality and is very obliging. She is a diligent worker and is always looking for things to do. My wife and I greatly appreciate her help and are grateful for all that she has done for us."

Client Humber Valley Village, Etobicoke


"Dad had more than his fair share of health challenges in his last two months of life but many hands had helped make sure that the last part of his journey had been as comfortable for him as possible. Your staff is wonderful.  It offered the family great comfort when we could leave Dad's room and know that he was in good hands  - that there was someone there to assist him when he needed it - through every challenge he faced. Your staff are compassionate, patient and professional people (I even had Janet and Le calling or texting me for updates on Dad's condition) Please thank your entire staff on behalf of my family."

Karen Etobicoke


"Maria is a kind and caring individual, who is doing a fine job with my father. She arrives promptly, attends to meal preparation with efficiency, and always finds time to socialize with him during her visits. Maria has a cheerful, positive attitude, appreciated by both my father and family members. She laughs easily and deals with changes to schedules with flexibility. Getting to know her clients is important to Maria and she goes the extra distance to pamper my dad and make him feel special. It makes me feel relieved to know that Maria is there to take care of my dad when I cannot be at the house."

Adrian Stanowski. Markland Woods, Etobicoke


Institutional Reviews

Read what our institutional partners say about Home Instead Etobicoke.


Please Review Us

We want to make sure you are completely satisfied with our services and we hope you want to share ​your experience. Please review Home Instead Senior Care Etobicoke.