Home Care Reviews

Kitchener-Waterloo, ON

Read what other families in Kitchener-Waterloo, ON​​ have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

"Home Instead Seniors Care remained my family’s super heroes while my Mother’s failing health declined into palliative and later hospice care. We were supported by Home Instead Senior Care in my Mom’s home to the end of her life’s journey with dedicated and reliable care before and during the period of COVID19. From the start upon arriving to their office unannounced the staff had our ear and disclosed clear information to help my family make good decisions on how to proceed to obtain scheduled care partnering along with my other family members. Behind the scenes Jo Wilson, Client Care Coordinator was indispensable obtaining the necessary care we needed for my Mom. Jo’s magic wand consistently matched the knowledgeable skills necessary to staff a Care Giver needed to make my Mom’s last days comfortable and as full of happy conversation as possible. I certainly appreciate Jo’s flexibility, calm, and timeliness with the changing needs of those crazy days! Thank you Jo for your patience. My family have great gratitude to all members of the team at Home Instead Seniors Care. Much deserved success to all colleagues as you continue your dedication of excellence providing care for others. You made a huge difference in the life of my Mom. Thank you."

Posted by Mary M, client's daughter on June 03 2020

 

 

"thank you for your compassionate, professional and very personalized care."

Posted by Lisa W., on April 03 2020

 

 

"I am so grateful for Home Instead but especially for Jo Wilson (Client Care Coordinator). My mother's health had a sudden change and she needed 24 hour support for a short period of time. My brother and I were able to support her for a few days but we needed help. I was referred to Jo...and she was absolutely wonderful. She responded the same day and put in place a care support plan based on my mothers needs (for that very night...wow). My mother was completely comfortable with the Home Instead Support Staff...which helped her recover that much quicker. Thank you Jo for the level of care and support you facilitated for Home Instead."

Posted by Dale S., client's son on January 8, 2020

 

 

"We have been clients of Home Instead for over a year now. The in-home care that has been provided to our mom has been excellent. The scope of the care also extends to the family through the resources provided by the office and support staff. All are very well suited to helping the family with the care of an elder. The overall experience continues to be excellent"

Posted by John A., client's son December 26 2019

 

 

"We have been using Home Instead caregivers for more than 5 years for our 97+ year old father. The caregivers are so special to our family. They are friendly, kind, and excellent in every way. They prepare his meals, make sure he takes his medications, do light housekeeping and laundry, and they keep him company. Their patience for him is truly remarkable. I highly recommend Home Instead! Special thanks to Tammy, Ofelia, Dorothy, Jon, Judy and Barb.."

Posted by Janie S., client's daughter on Dec 23 2019

 

 

"We are extremely thankful to have such a caring, compassionate Home Instead caregiver. She provides companionship, conversations and true friendship along with the care that is of great help to my mom and the rest of the family. We highly recommend Home Instead Waterloo and feel very fortunate to have our caregiver in my mother's life."

Posted by Kistine G. client's daughter on September 17 2019

 

 

"I would like to share with you my 10 years with Home Instead Senior Care services. With the regular help of my caregivers I have been able to participate in new activities like bingo, singing, and exercises. She also helps with picking up items I need and other shopping errands together. If any issues come up around the retirement home I am able to discuss them with them. They are my sounding board. They are like sister to me.."

Posted by Christina W., client on September 11 2019

 

 

"Home Instead was so gracious and supportive to the Alzheimer Society Waterloo Wellington. Partnering was such a wonderful experience and I look forward to more opportunities in the future. Thank you Home Instead for helping us raise funds for our Minds in Motion program. Michelle Martin, Executive Director"

Posted by Alzheimer Society Waterloo Wellington on September 06 2019

 

 

"Over the last 10 years or so, we have received top-notch service from Home Instead. My Mom has enjoyed their support while she was living in her condo and following her to the retirement residence. Her HISC person always calls the night before to see if there is anything thing extra she needs to do to address my Moms’ needs."

Posted by Corey D., clients's son August 26 2019

 

Find more reviews at Google

We want to make sure you are completely satisfied with our services and we hope you want to share ​your experience. Please review Home Instead Senior Care Kitchener-Waterloo, ON.