Etobicoke

Home Care Reviews

Read what other families in Etobicoke​​ have to say about Home Instead®:​​

"I want to give a Shout out to my PSW Rebecca, who not only took Care of my Mother with dementia but is now caring for my Husband who has a Cognitive Disorder as well as Parkinson's Disease as well as Vascular and Diabetes. Paul has always been there to support me when needed and how to get the most out of services! Without the Support, I do not know how I could have done any of this without them!"

Posted by Carolyn on February 13th, 2024

 

 

"We have used the services provided by Home Instead for the last 2 years and are completely satisfied with the care provided. The caregivers provide my mother in law with excellent support and are very ‘in tune’ with her needs. Because we use the service of a caregiver for several hours every day, at our request, Home Instead identified 4 caregivers that would normally provide the care required. Having this consistency with staffing has been really helpful. We appreciate these ladies very much and do not hesitate to recommend their services."

Posted by Marilyn on February 11th, 2024

 

 

"We have the Home Instead help for two months now. Franklin is very nice young man that helps my father in his recovery following severe pneumonia. He is on time always and when needed he doesn't hesitate to stay longer. He help with the daily exercises to help my father get strength, assist in the daily needs. Home Instead and Franklin are also approachable for time changes/flexible hours based on the needs. Should anyone need home care heIp, I would strongly recommend Home Instead ."

Posted by Ivan on February 10th, 2024

 

 

"Faith D has been an outstanding help for my 91 yr old parents. In a time of need, we called upon Home Instead and Faith’s assistance, willingness to step in, and empathy has made a challenging moment all that much better. She’s on our favorites list now!"

Posted by David on February 9th, 2024

 

 

"Home Instead has change our lives for the best. My family takes care of my mother with dementia, we all work full time and were struggling to accommodate our schedule to take care of her needs. The care givers are amassing! Professional, loving, attentive. We are very appreciative of all their help. My mother calls them her friends and is now looking forward for their companionship. Thank you for all your support. Eternally grateful to Sonia and Rebecca, you are both a blessing to my mother and my family."

Posted by Yuritza on February 8th, 2024

 

 

"Home Instead provides excellent, caring service. My Mom's caregiver Columba is truly remarkable -- patient, kind and fun. A true friend to my 94 year old mom. We feel very lucky!"

Posted by Linda on February 7th, 2024

 

 

"We have been very happy with Home Instead, and particularly Colomba. Her invaluable assistance has helped Mom continue to live in her home."

Posted by Sue on February 6th, 2024

 

 

"The service provided to our Mum by Elizabeth from Home Instead is invaluable to us. She is so kind, patient, caring - an angel on earth! Our Mum absolutely loves Elizabeth. We feel Elizabeth goes above and beyond the call of duty in her care for our Mum. Having Elizabeth gives us peace of mind, and we know if there is anything we need to be aware of, we are advised accordingly. The service she provides to our Mum is given with Mum’s dignity always in mind. Thank you, Elizabeth from the bottom of our hearts."

Posted by Carine on February 6th, 2024

 

 

"Home Instead was exactly what my friend Keith needed when he came home from the hospital. The care was exceptional. His caregiver Janet was kind, caring and compassionate. Keith was comforted knowing he was in good hands."

Posted by Linda on January 29th, 2024

 

 

"I am lucky enough to have my Mom living with us. My Mom has osteoporosis which has reduced her strength and mobility. My Mom can be fastidious about how things are done for her and she is very neat about her surroundings. Faith, from Home Instead is absolutely wonderful with my Mom. Faith has patience, shows kindness and is always optimistic about every situation. We feel blessed and are very grateful for Faith and everything that she does for my elderly Mom.

I would be remiss if I didn't mention the wonderful staff at Home Instead. Jennifer has been terrific in providing support and answers to any questions that I have had. The schedulers in general and the case coordinator Shanyce have all been wonderful.

Big thank you goes out to Home Instead for the service they provide."

Posted by Carla on January 24th, 2024

 

 

"Home Instead has been an incredible help to my family. Since they started providing support last year my mother has improved tremendously. Jonalyn and Veronica take care of my mother as if she is family. They are incredibly warm and have helped bring so much ease knowing my mother is being well supported when I cannot be there. Thank you so much to you both!"

Posted by Kaya on January 22nd, 2024

 

 

"Have been using Home Instead for about 6 months for my mother-in-law and the service has been exceptional. We had two personal support workers: Victoria and Shivaka and they were amazing. They helped with everything my mother in law needed: from bathing/dressing to making breakfast/lunch to housekeeping and exercises. Thank you ladies for your care and dedication!

The staff in the office were also very attentive and prompt to return calls etc. Thank You!

My mother-in-law is now much better and doesn't need this support anymore which is the only reason why we are not continuing.

Highly recommend Home Instead - we had an immediate urgent need and they responded promptly! Will use this service again!"

Posted by Susan on January 6, 2024

 

 

"I recommend working with Home Instead. They have been very accommodative and flexible in scheduling shifts.

Tarlene and Bernie are very punctual, helpful and considerate."

Posted by Pushan on January 4, 2024

 

 

"A special thanks to Riya. She cares for Mom as if Mom were her own Grandmother. Mom always smiles when Riya is coming. Mom is glad she is "Home Instead""

Posted by M Nelles on Dec 31, 2023

 

 

"The service here is awesome.. the people are great . I've had the pleasure of having amazing care for my mother . She resisted at first but now she looks forward to their visits ..
Thank you"

Posted by Anonymous on Dec 30, 2023

 

 

"I would like to extend my appreciation for the wonderful work that Adetutu has been giving to my parents. Thank you for making them feel secure and safe. This is an important milestone for them. It gives me peace of mind knowing that they are safe."

Posted by Sandra on Dec 29, 2023

 

 

"Nasara from Home Instead comes to my home every Sunday to look after my mom from 11:00 am 6:30 pm. She is probably one of the best caregivers my mom has ever had in the last 8 years. She is very caring, attentive, and very gentle with my mom. She helps my mom with her shower and cleans her bathroom and bedroom. I usually have a lot of errands to run on Sunday. She makes my life easier and gives me peace of mind knowing that she is home with my mom. Thank you, Nasara and Home Instead.

Posted by Mariana on Dec 28, 2023

 

 

"My mother has had the services of two Home Instead PSW since August 2023. The two PSW: Jane and Seema are wonderful young ladies. They are attentive and enjoy conversing with my mother. They also share her interest in puzzles and checkers and keep her entertained, allowing me to have some respite time. I would highly recommend Home Instead."

Posted by Nadia on Dec 28, 2023

 

 

"We are so blessed to have the help of Colomba from Home Instead to help my 93 yr old dad. She is compassionate, respectful and truly dedicated to her role. She works so well with my dad and it gives us peace of mind knowing that we have someone we can trust to help him! Thank you so much Colomba!!❤️❤️"

Posted by Loretta on Dec 20, 2023

 

 

"Home Instead personnel have been taking care of my dad and we are so grateful for their caring, knowledgeable, and warm presence."

Posted by Samwehbi on Dec 17, 2023

 

 

"After Home Instead sent out a few ladies, who were all very helpful and willing to assist my wife, but were difficult to understand, we ended up with a young lady, Alaina, who we are very happy with. Alaina speaks perfect English which is extremely important for my wife as she is almost totally blind. Hence the only contact wit her is orally. Alaina is bubbly and full of life, and tries very hard to convey these attributes to my aging wife, who needs the stimulus. We hope Alaina keeps coming to us."

Posted by Ernest on Dec 4, 2023

 

 

"We have our girl Tenzin from Home Instead working with my husband, who has dementia. She is wonderful and my husband loves her. She is always engaging him in the things he likes and she is very accommodating. Sometimes we have to change days for some reason and she is always helpful. We just love her. Home Instead is available to reach at all times. Very good company."

Posted by Susan on Nov 28, 2023

 

 

"Seema and LovePreet were both outstanding. They are helpful, knowledgeable, interested, and go the extra mile at all times. They did a superb job. Rosemary and Venessa were also outstanding and brought many years of experience to the job. We also benefitted from help from RajPreet and SeegenPreet and Arvie who did well also. We are very pleased with Home Instead and in the care providers as indicated."

Posted by James on Nov 25, 2023

 

 

"My mother has been enjoying the services of Home Instead for a few months now and I really appreciate the care provided. Sharon has been great with mother; it has been a long time since I have seen her so happy.
Thank you and keep up the great work!"

Posted by Daniel on Nov 21, 2023

 

 

"I have been using Home Instead Etobicoke since August of 2023. The level of understanding, expertise and support has been really helpful! They genuinely care about my Dad's care. I can't say enough about Maria, my Case Manager - she has helped me so much as his caregiver."

Posted by Pamela on Nov 13, 2023

 

 

"Excellent service for my wife who through a rare brain disorder is unable to walk. Hats off to Ubah, Ugchi and Sandrine not only for their caregiving but also for their willingness to do any household chore asked of them."

Posted by Roy on Nov 1, 2023

 

 

"We have been using Home Instead caregivers for approximately one year. Quite recently, we had to ramp up care in the home as my mom has become bedbound. My dad is also in the home and needing care and attention. Especially in the last few months, I have been so impressed by the supervisors and caregivers at Home Instead. They have been professionals, responsive, flexible, attentive, and kind. They have experience and contacts in the community that has proven invaluable as each day brings a new need. In addition to providing excellent and consistent care for my elderly parents, Home Instead staff have provided so much peace of mind for me and my siblings. There are a lot of balls in the air, and it has been truly a team effort. Bottom line - there is no way we could have managed this situation without the assistance of Home Instead. Highly recommend."

Posted by Caroline on Nov 1, 2023

 

 

"Amazing service …they helped us through a family crisis with caring and responsiveness that made all the difference …thank you home instead Etobicoke team! You are the best!"

Posted by Laurie on Oct 10, 2023

 

 

"Home Instead is a great company to work with, very good and compassionate people, great service with a smile.. looking forward to working with you again in the future!"

Posted by Silver Cross  on Sept 26, 2023

 

 

"Very professional and warm. They take care of every little detail. You are always kept informed of what is happening and what is going to happen. I would recommend them as I received excellent service."

Posted by Sharon B on Sept 17, 2023

 

 

"I want to thank Home Instead for the support they have giving me and my handicap brother, especially Navepreet as she is wonderful with my brother, with his CP and OCD, he is very particular and his mobility is very slow, Navepreet with her caring way manages to get him to do his daily exercises and stay out of his bed a bit longer as he always wants to lay in bed, I also want to thank Shanyce Blagrove for the support, without this support it would be much harder for me to look after my brother, I really appreciate it."

Posted by Ana L on Sept 3, 2023

 

 

"Home Instead has really helped to support my 83 yr old father & my role as a Caregiver. Our Respite Caregiver Faith is warm, friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. She's now a member of the family & has been wonderful with my Dad, spending time with him when I have to step out for a few hours to do errands on the weekends. Thank you Faith & Home Instead! Very much appreciated!"

Posted by Kate H, on Aug 22, 2023

 

 

"I am very satisfied with the service that Rajbir has been providing us. She puts in a lots of efforts, very kind and takes care of my husband really well. Excellent service."

Posted by Mubeen Q, on Aug 5, 2023

 

 

"Recently I have and the privilege of Home Instead services in my home. Each PSW were kind, and very knowledgeable for our house hold's needs. Thank very much Home Instead staff and coordinators working behind the scenes to ensure my loved one has the best care."

Posted by Diane M., on June 28, 2023

 

 

"I turned to Home Instead when a short term adjustment of the care for my husband was needed.The PSWs involved in his care were kind, compassionate, and respectful in challenging circumstances. I was especially pleased when an effort was made to assign the same staff on a consistent basis."

Posted by Gail H., client's wife on April 25, 2023

 

 

"We have been using Home Instead for a year and a half to provide extra care, and attention for our mother in a seniors home. As she has needed more assistance , all the caregivers have been willing, able, very caring and helpful. The office staff are very professional and respond to questions and concerns promptly. Mum continues to feel comfortable and safe with these helpers and we are grateful."

Posted by Sophie C., clients' daughter on April 18, 2023

 

 

"With aging parents’ needs changing, I have used HomeInstead numerous times and each time they have exceeded my expectations. From that first reassuring phone call, to meeting to discuss needs, then the caregivers we were provided with, both parents were cared for in a loving and respectful way. Knowing HomeInstead is there to help with ongoing issues, or in an emergency caregiving need is a huge relief to a family. Cannot express the gratitude felt throughout this roller coaster of needing help. Thank you!"

Posted by Cindy D., clients' daughter on March 3, 2023

 

 

"The management and staff at Home Instead Etobicoke were highly responsive and friendly. We had a good experience with them taking care of my father."

Posted by Tim K., client's son on February 24, 2022

 

 

"We really love the Home Instead team taking care of my mother in law after her fall just before Christmas. Home Instead was extremely responsive and provided support to our family within 48 hours. We would highly recommend their services."

Posted by Angeline O., client's daughter on February 7, 2022

 

 

"We hired Home Instead this fall to help extend the time we could keep our parents in their home. Abshira was a God-send. She came twice a week for four hours each day, and was available to help my mother in any ways needed. She was cheerful and helpful and a great help. In Mom's words, she was more than someone to help around the house, she was someone there to help Mom by reducing the stress of managing a large home in her late 80's. We are very grateful for all the services that are available."

Posted by Lou-Ann B., client's daughter on November 18, 2021

 

 

"We had Home Instead come into my mother's home to provide one overnight of PSW coverage. Omolola was a wonderful caregiver throughout the night. We would have continued with the service, but my mother's condition deteriorated and transitioned to respite care provided by the community hospice. Would highly recommend."

Posted by Marty P., client's son on November 3, 2021

 

 

"My mother was very happy with Home Instead. They accommodated our request for an Italian caregiver and Colomba was fantastic!! She was friendly, attentive and kind and put my mother at ease. All staff were good and the coordinator Nature was also great! We would definitely use Home Instead services again."

Posted by Nadia P., client's daughter on September 28, 2021

 

 

"Home Instead and their wonderful team (especially Diane) have been like family to my uncle and I. I live in Texas and depend on Home Instead to help me care for my uncle. They go above and beyond for your family member. I have called them all times of day for so many reasons and the response is always kind and courteous. They are always quick to tend to his needs and mine! I honestly don't know what I would do without them. I highly recommend them for your homecare needs!
Thank You!"

Posted by Lori P., client's daughter on September 23, 2021

 

 

"Home Instead and their wonderful team (especially Diane) have been like family to my uncle and I. I live in Texas and depend on Home Instead to help me care for my uncle. They go above and beyond for your family member. I have called them all times of day for so many reasons and the response is always kind and courteous. They are always quick to tend to his needs and mine! I honestly don't know what I would do without them. I highly recommend them for your homecare needs! Thank You!"

Posted by Pamela H., client's niece on January 07 2021

 

 

"Organized, caring, on the ball. Home Instead in Etobicoke provided us with everything we needed to help our mom when we couldn't. Very careful during Covid."

Posted by Rebecca R., client's daughter on November 9 2020

 

 

"I have had the pleasure of working with Paul and the rest of the Home Instead team for the past 3+ years. I am a Care Coordinator who assists family caregivers connect with home care services for respite. Please contact Paul for further information on the wonderful services and resources that they can offer you. This is an amazing group of caring and compassionate people!"

Posted by Barb, Respite Advisor, Central Registry on Dec 03 2020

 

 

"Mom and I have been very happy with the PSWs (Eva and Carrie) assigned to help Mom. Eva is with Mom Monday through Saturday and helps Mom with whatever is needed. She is always smiling. Carrie is with Mom on Sundays and is equally wonderful helping Mom. At this time Mom is 101 years young and loves having these girls with her."

Posted by client's daughter on Nov 16 2020

 

 

"I have more than a decade of experience looking after elderly loved ones. While it is always a challenge when the time comes for the decision to access long term care, the support and assistance if the staff from Home Instead has made all the difference! They put in a great deal of time, effort and care into assuring the best possible caregiver/companion git"

Posted by Ulana P., client's friend on Nov 16 2020

 

 

 

"Home Instead, and our mother’s caregiver, Elizabeth, are been invaluable to us. We feel, Elizabeth goes above and beyond to care for her. Elizabeth is not her first caregiver. Her first one retired. Both have been long term CG’s to our mother which tells us Home Instead is a good employer. Home instead is always available to help, which is so important to us as we live a distance away. We, genuinely, do not know what we would do without their compassionate care both to our mother and us."

Posted by cari3087, client's daughter on Nov 09 2020

 

 

"Home Instead helped us immensely when my mom fell ill during these difficult times. They arranged immediate help when my mom needed it most, balancing my moms safety during this pandemic and providing a caregiver who is a perfect fit. The team always responds quickly to any question I have and has offered advice as well as contacts for other services such as foot care and even hairdressers as my mom is unable to leave her home. The caregiver has aided my mom not just in regular duties like housekeeping, meals and personal care but also in ensuring my mom does the exercises recommended by her physiotherapist to help her become stronger and more independent. I highly recommend Home Instead whose team of caring professionals have made my moms life better as well as giving us her family peace of mind knowing our mom is well cared for. Diane ( daughter)"

Posted by Tim D., client's son on Oct 29 2020

 

 

"Home Instead is absolutely outstanding. Our family cannot say enough good things about their professionalism and the top-notch care they and their caregivers provide. They work hard to match caregivers to their patients to ensure a good fit and the admin team really go the extra mile to be supportive and provide helpful recommendations. They also adhere to strong quality monitoring and assurance principles. And best of all, the caregivers they have provided to look after my father with advanced Alzheimer's have all been so good. It gives us such comfort to know he is in good hands and we don't need to worry. Any issues and incidents are also brought promptly to our attention - more quickly even than by the care home he lives in. Thank you!"

Posted by M on Sep 01 2020

 

 

"I have been working with Home Instead for several years for the care of my Mother. Home Instead is very professional when you call them for assistance, pays attention to details and they call you back promptly. Their PSW - Faesa is also very professional in her care of my Mother, arrives on time and is ready to help. She remembers details from one week to the next and is very pleasant in her communication with all. I would highly recommend Home Instead for the care of your loved ones."

Posted by Carol S., client's daughter on Aug 05 2020

 

 

"My siblings and I reached out to Home Instead after realizing we were struggling with caring for our parents. Our mother had just returned home after 3 months in the hospital with cardiac/respiratory issues. She wasn't in a position to care for herself, let alone our father who was terminally ill with cancer. It was a very stressful, emotional and exhausting time. We met with Ildiko who was extremely passionate and reassuring. She and her team worked together to put a plan in place to meet our needs. The caregivers that we had the pleasure of meeting and working with were all so reliable, genuine, caring, empathic, professional and loving ladies. There is no way we could have coped without Home Instead. Eventhough my father has recently passed and my mother's living arrangements have changed, we still stay in touch with Ildiko. A special thanks to Betty and Linu for their love in the final weeks of our father's life. You touched our hearts. The McLachlan family"

Posted by Chris H., clients' son on Apr 29 2020

 

 

"I am truly satisfied with the people that have taken care of me. They make me breakfast. Do my laundry. Take me to appointments. They are so pleasant to deal with."

Posted by Marie P., client on Oct 24 2019

 

 

"When an accident left an extremely active friend totally incapacitated we contacted Home Instead Etobicoke to provide in-home care. Within 24hrs the most amazing support workers arrived to not only provide personal care but also companionship and whatever was needed to make the healing process more manageable. They were amazing. Home Instead has created a culture of care that addresses the needs of the client and treats them like a person and not a patient. Highly recommended to anyone needing short or long-term care in home."

Posted by Ginny Y., client's friend on Oct 23 2019

 

 

"We needed 24 hour care for our Uncle and Paul at Home Instead Mississauga/Etobicoke was able to provide it same day. The PSW's were amazing and they went above and beyond the call of duty. We can't thank Home Instead enough for what they have done for our family."

Posted by Maia M., client's niece on Oct 22 2019

 

 

"This is a very professional and personable company to deal with. They are experienced and caring and from the very first call, we found them to be excellent in customer service."

Posted by Bev C., client's daughter on Sep 04 2019

 

 

Caregivers are kind and very patient with our mom. Very confident with their ability. They stepped in to helps us quickly and are always ready to help even just to listen. Highly recommended.

Posted by Sylvia C., client's daughter on Aug 29 2019

 

 

"Without the excellent care Home Instead has provided to our uncle over the last year, he would not have been able to remain in his home and continue to live alone. He required assistance with personal hygiene, meal prep, housekeeping and general day to day tasks. Home Instead was able to meet all our needs for his care, and they did it all with kindness, thoughtfulness and respect. From his caregivers Mary and Bernie, supervisor Diane and the rest of the Home Instead team, all provided care with the utmost professionalism, caring and understanding. Whenever Mary or Bernie were with our uncle, we were comfortable that he was being well taken care of. We also appreciated the constant feedback from the caregivers as well as Diane. We worked together with our uncle's best interests as a common goal. We highly recommend Home Instead if you require assistance with caring for a loved one."

Posted by Cher P., client's niece on Jul 21 2019

 

 

"I used HomeInstead for care for my father while I went on vacation. I provided very detailed instructions and everything was followed. He was happy so I was happy. I will definitely use their services in the future again when needed."

Posted by Sarina D., client's daughter on May 07 2019

 

"My mother-in-law suffers from dementia but insists on staying in her home. There is no way this would be possible without the invaluable assistance from Home Instead. We tried another agency before, but with Home Instead, we found the perfect caregiver match in Hiroko. Mom and Hiroko have developed such a caring, trusting relationship, that mom sometimes makes comments such as "I wish I could show this to Hiroko" or "I wish Hiroko was here". Hiroko finds a great balance between mom's wants and needs. This is incredibly useful for us. No agency is perfect, but this is as close as it can get. When there have been small issues, Home Instead has acted quickly and responsibly to address the problem to our satisfaction. We happily recommend Home Instead to friends and family."

Posted by Sonia H., client's daughter in law on Apr 22 2019

Google Reviews

Find more reviews at Google

Other Testimonials

"Home Instead is at the top in their field when it comes to providing quality customer service to clients, caregivers and families in the community. Making the hard decision of entrusting an organization with your family is made much easier when dealing with an organization like Home Instead. Their staff go above and beyond to provide excellent service with patience, empathy and hard work to ensure the happiness of all their clients and partners alike. Home instead is truly the definition of a strong and reliable home care service. Thank you for the passion that goes into your service and for your outstanding staff!"

Nicole C. Etobicoke


"What a wonderful organization, very friendly and very helpful. The staff always answer my questions with speed and efficiency. I always know I will have the help I need just a phone call away."

Kimberly M. Etobicoke


"Connie has been my contact with Home Instead for quite some time now. I find her demeanor refreshing, bubbly, kind and understanding. Most importantly, she is very hands on and proactive with her clients our needs. When there has been a scheduling change. She will take the initiative to arrange for a replacement (regardless the time of day or weekend) – giving her clients peace of mind knowing our loved ones will be taken care of. Notifies her clients of upcoming vacation plans of our Care Providers, and ensures there is a replacement and that replacement shadows the Provider, to minimize disruption of routine. She understands our needs and facilitates in finding the right person to fill the position in providing that care and comfort. I am very happy with the support Connie continues to provide us."

Arlene, client’s POA Kingsway, Etobicoke


"Home Instead responded in a timely manner and assigned appropriate caregivers even when our mother’s care needs changed . All staff were professional and caring and treated our elderly mom with respect and dignity. Many went above and beyond their assigned role to ensure mom’s comfort. I would recommend Home Instead to other families."

Pat N., client’s daughter The Village of Humber Heights, Etobicoke


"Upon meeting the representative from Home Instead we were immediately at ease. Conversation and our desires were warmly received. Even though our "indecision" lingered, when I called Home Instead in a "panic" in an emergency situation, I was again warmly received. I was patiently listened to and in a "extremely short timeline" Home Instead was able to assist me with someone who willingly and graciously 'filled the bill'."

Cecilia Rexdale, Etobicoke


"I am so glad I found this very professional and caring company. Brenda Enright, the managing director assessed our needs very carefully and as a result we have a lovely, intelligent and compassionate young lady, Elizabeth (Lisa) to help us organizing , cleaning, cooking, shopping and even gardening. I had occasion to meet Belinda Nazarowicz a registered nurse belonging to the management of this company. My husband and I are very impressed by her knowledge and sincere care of her patients."

Otto and Kathy S. Islington, Etobicoke


"Just wanted the office staff and caregivers to know how much my family appreciates the care my father and step-mother are receiving. We are a blended family and things can get chaotic very quickly. The caregivers are always flexible, upbeat and a calming influence. Their personalities are perfectly matched to this type of work. Their skills and training shows in how they interact with their clients. We really appreciate everything that they do for us. Thanks!! "

Carmen H., client’s daughter, Etobicoke


"Home Instead has been providing in home help for my mother for six months now, and we have been continually impressed by our experience.  They find and identify CAREGivers that are excellent people, and they support them with an office staff to take care of things that come up from time to time. Perhaps you need an extra day because of a statutory holiday, or maybe you'd like to have more days with one CAREGiver and less with another. Whatever comes up, the office staff are immediately accessible, are kind and helpful, and find a way to meet your needs.  This is an exceptionally well run organization, combining the best of business efficiency with the best of kind-hearted assurance and helpfulness. It begins with a visit from a Director of Client Care (in our case, Belinda Nazarowycz)) who comes to the home and assesses the needs and the personalities of the family, and then finds an ideal person to be the CAREGiver. After appropriate follow-up, the client begins working with an inside manager who takes care of anything that comes up at all times. Each client has someone to phone who gets to know them, as well as the regular care giver who comes to the house. I highly recommend Home Instead for personal in-home care, and I'm thankful that we found them."

Glenn D., client’s son, Etobicoke


"I hadn't had a good a night’s sleep in the last 4 years living with and caring for all of my  mom's needs; recently I have due to the help of Home Instead.  Our current CAREGiver  is wonderful to mom. I am extremely grateful for HISC's help!"

James S., client’s son Eatonville, Etobicoke


"My CAREGiver represents Home Instead very well.  She's very professional when she arrives and she's lovely. I've had people before (to do home help) but she's different. She tells me not to worry when I ask her to do something and says 'that's my job'. When I feel bad that I can't do as much as I could she steps in and does it for me. I can't push a vacuum or lift so it really helps me when she comes. And she LOVES seniors"

Irene S., client Royal York Gardens, Richview, Etobicoke


"Sonia has made the world a better place for my 101 year old friend who is mostly blind and  almost deaf.  Sonia is like the caring daughter  Wilma never had and I am grateful for her everyday.  I now have peace of mind that Wilma has the eyes and ears she needs to continue to live independently, with dignity ... and a lot of love. Thanks Sonia - you are appreciated!"

Mary Anne M, client’s friend The Tapestry, Eatonville, Etobicoke


"Home Instead worked with us closely to assess my sister's need for support arising from her Alzheimer's disease. They know the effects of the disease and have shown great flexibility in responding to changing conditions. They did an excellent job in matching the CAREGiver to the situation and they have been successful in winning my sister over when she was very opposed to support of any kind. We receive almost daily updates and continue to use their services on a regular basis."

Jane and Georges S. Richview, Etobicoke


"Nancy's like my family. We have a lot of fun and she know me better than anyone."

Audrey W, client Lambton, Etobicoke


"Our family is so happy and grateful that Stella is looking after our Mom. Stella is very professional and knowledgeable while being gentle, caring and compassionate at the same time - everything we could possibly ask for in a CAREGiver for our sweet Mom. Thank you and Congratulations Stella!"

Martha, client’s daughter North Etobicoke


"Mum has really bonded with Ruth and to introduce mum to another caregiver would be too much change for her at this time Ruth has been such a big help to mum and all of us during this challenging time. Mum really enjoys Ruth’s company and we feel very lucky to have such a wonderful person to be so kind and understanding to mum. Thank you to Home Instead for such a great experience and I will refer your company to anyone I encounter that will be in the same situation as myself"

Andrea K. The Westbury, Eatonville, Etobicoke


"Marjorie truly always has Mother's best interests at heart...be they physical or social.  You can tell how much Mother cares about Marjorie too, as Mother always worries about whether Marjorie has her gloves and scarf and will get home safely. Even the staff remark on how well they interact. We certainly consider Marjorie an indispensable part of our team keeping our favourite "almost 93 year old" as happy and healthy as possible."

Catherine I, client’s daughter Etobicoke


"Mel is well deserving of this recognition. She is consistently attentive to my Dad, aware of even the most subtle changes in his     condition. She excels at non-verbal  communication and works seamlessly with hospital staff. Her cheery disposition is a positive influence that radiates to all around her. She is an excellent ambassador of all the good and caring that Home Instead  represents."

Tim S, client’s son Bloor West Village, Etobicoke


"At a time when I was reaching the end of my rope caring for two elderly parents in Long Term Care, I called Home Instead. With both my parents in a facility one with Alzheimer's and the other confined to a wheelchair and also suffering with dementia, dehydration and difficulty swallowing I was hanging by a thread. The staff at the LTC facility are remarkable and do a fabulous job, but the care my father needs is above a beyond. I spent 9 - 13 hour days caring for him when I could, but maintaining a full time job myself I had reached burnout. Home Instead, from the very first call of desperation, tears and all, were very professional and advised me they could help. In less than 24 hours from that first call I met with a representative who advised me of the various services available. She was instantly a friend and someone prepared to listen with great understanding of what I was going through. She came into my dad's room to meet with him and made several notes to be sure the best match could be made for a CAREGiver. Two people were selected to care for my dad, one on the weekends and one Monday - Friday. All this happened within 2 days. What a relief I felt when the following day my burnout kicked in and I was laid up for almost 2 weeks with a terrible cold, laryngitis and general malaise. I knew that for 6 hours a day there was extra care and companionship at my dad's side, in addition to the care he was already receiving from the facility. I already have referred this service to others, both as a potential help for their care needs and as a potential employer. Home Instead is a lifeline that many may not know is available. It is a professional organization and you are not a "client that pays a bill" you are now a part of their family of CAREGivers, they contact you regularly and make visits to the patient in follow up to see how things are going. In reality they are an extension of you. Caring for elder parents is a huge responsibility and a full time commitment in addition to the regular stresses of raising a family, maintaining a job and a home. I am forever indebted to this service and would highly recommend that if you are reading this, you should call them now and lighten your burden."

Brenda, client’s daughter Eatonville, Etobicoke


"I second everything my Mom said, Holly has made everyone's life better."

  Michelle  O, client’s daughter Mimico, Etobicoke


"Seminoli is just outstanding!  He is very positive and    supportive, very patient.  My brother just loves him.  He has done everything I have asked him to do.  Not only does he follow directions from myself or others, for example when a physiotherapist asks him to carry out an exercise  program, he is also proactive in being able to identify Steve’s needs.  Steve is very engaged with  Seminoli.  Seminoli persists in finding ways to meet Steve’s needs."

Ann D, client’s sister The Tapestry, Eatonville, Etobicoke


"Bailey & Anne Marie both have a great sense of humour and they are very caring also"

Ann T, client’s wife. Etobicoke


"Angeline started working with us on a regular rotation this spring. She has definitely become part of our very close knit team whose mission is to make sure that the last stages of living are as comfortable and meaningful as they can make it. Every person on the DLH team who has had a chance to connect with Angeline has commented on her quiet, positive demeanor and her beautiful smile. Thank you, Angeline for becoming part of our family."

Debra, Dorothey Ley Hospice, Etobicoke


"Alba is a fantastic CAREGiver. She is very caring and compassionate. She is able to communicate well with others and my father adores her! My father has improved over the last few weeks and I know Alba played a big part in that. Congratulations Alba!"

Annette Centennial Park, Etobicoke


"Ashley, Nailia, Alpha, Nancy & Trupti are great and they’re doing a good job!"

Audrey W. Lambton, Etobicoke


"Girlie is always smiling but what especially stands out about her is that she maintains a positive attitude often in difficult circumstances. She shows such enthusiasm for her role as a CAREGiver. Before she leaves every day, she reviews her client's needs to ensure everything is set out for others involved in the client's care.  She truly goes 'above and beyond'.  Girlie is very caring and shows great respect for her client.  It is a pleasure to have her as part of this client's care team."

Suzette C., Tapestry Eatonville, Etobicoke


"Josephine has been with our Mom for quite some time now and has always been extremely reliable, competent and someone we can count on.  But even more, Josephine’s approach to her job is caring and compassionate.  She has always been a calming and reassuring CAREGiver especially during times when our Mom is anxious or confused.  We are so glad to have Josephine looking after our sweet Mom  - it gives us great peace of mind.  Thank you Josephine!  We all think you deserve this recognition!"

client’s daughter Jamestown, North Etobicoke


"Marivic has a great personality and is very obliging. She is a diligent worker and is always looking for things to do. My wife and I greatly appreciate her help and are grateful for all that she has done for us."

Client Humber Valley Village, Etobicoke


"Dad had more than his fair share of health challenges in his last two months of life but many hands had helped make sure that the last part of his journey had been as comfortable for him as possible. Your staff is wonderful.  It offered the family great comfort when we could leave Dad's room and know that he was in good hands  - that there was someone there to assist him when he needed it - through every challenge he faced. Your staff are compassionate, patient and professional people (I even had Janet and Le calling or texting me for updates on Dad's condition) Please thank your entire staff on behalf of my family."

Karen Etobicoke


"Maria is a kind and caring individual, who is doing a fine job with my father. She arrives promptly, attends to meal preparation with efficiency, and always finds time to socialize with him during her visits. Maria has a cheerful, positive attitude, appreciated by both my father and family members. She laughs easily and deals with changes to schedules with flexibility. Getting to know her clients is important to Maria and she goes the extra distance to pamper my dad and make him feel special. It makes me feel relieved to know that Maria is there to take care of my dad when I cannot be at the house."

Adrian Stanowski. Markland Woods, Etobicoke


Institutional Reviews

Read what our institutional partners say about Home Instead Etobicoke.


Please Review Us

We want to make sure you are completely satisfied with our services and we hope you want to share ​your experience. Please review Home Instead Etobicoke.