Ottawa

Home Care Reviews

Read what other families in Ottawa​​ have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

"We used Home Instead to care for my wife while I was away for 3 weeks recently and she assured me that the care was so good that I didn't need to return 😁 Cody Howe was one of the caregivers and demonstrated a level of attention and professionalism that went beyond the call of duty. He provided appropriate care and additional support to keep my wife engaged and busy. Excellent service. Shout out to Anna and Christina who were part of the team and kept her engaged and diligently completing her exercise routine such that we saw improvement in her mobility"

Posted by Brian B., clients' husband on July 5 2022

 

 

"My family and I reached out to Home Instead in Kanata three years ago for caregivers. My parents live in a retirement home that also has assisted living. We hired Home Instead’s staff to care for my Mom every morning for 4 hours and every evening for 4 hours. If I could rate this company with 100 stars, I absolutely would. Shaun, the owner; Lisa, the director of client care; Vanessa, our service coordinator; and Lise, the supervisor have all been absolutely phenomenal. The caregivers they employ are experienced, kind, caring, reliable, hard working and compassionate. It is incredible how much my Mom has improved under their care! She now laughs, eats by herself, sings, is so much more aware, understands conversations, she is HAPPY! OUR FAMILY THANKS YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF OUR HEARTS"

Posted by Jane F., clients' daughter on January 10 2022

 

 

"Need more stars! Home Instead is great. THEY CARE...for real. My 91 year old dad is all there mentally, but he's physically challenged and weak. But he has a fiercely independent. So he tries to not use walker etc. The care givers at Home Instead are very accepting and take care of everything needed. We have used them for years. Their service has always been great! Again, with most of the caregivers over the years, they have really cared about what they are doing...caring for my dad."

Posted by Fred S., client's son on November 25 2021

 

 

"The staff and care givers at homeInstead have been terrific. My dad has been using homeInstead for almost a year and he is doing really well, even during covid. So, if you need help for a loved one or anyone, I highly recommend them. I know I can count on them. Tks for being kind, patient and so helpful."

Posted by Barb M., client's daughter on October 16 2021

 

 

"Staff are very kind, genuinely care about their clients. It feels more like a family friend is coming to stay with mom."

Posted by Sandra M., client's daughter on June 1 2021

 

 

"We've had HomeInstead helping my StepDad out since August. They have been kind, courteous and go over and above the call. Without them, moving him back home would have been a much more stressful experience. Now we have a solid team supporting us 7 days a week.Affordable, flexible and great to work with."

Posted by Chris H., clients' son on March 21 2021

 

 

"We just started with Home Instead and am I ever happy that we did!! Felt a little strange letting an outsider in, but it is exactly what we needed for my Dad. He lives alone, lost his wife a few years ago, has mild alzheimers and is lonely during the day. The care provided is unique to his needs and fills his time with what he is missing. Human contact outside the family. We get a report after every visit...from the bottom of my heart I can say this experience is truly invaluable...worth every penny."

Posted by Andrea S., clients' daughter on February 17 2021

 

 

"I needed someone to provide overnight care for my dad on short notice as I live across the country. On my first call to Home Instead Ottawa, I reached Angie who was immediately helpful and responsive. She had a care provider lined up within two hours and that wonderful lady, Shuvra provided my dad with the most kind and considerate care imaginable. Shaun co-ordinated communication with Shuvra and arranged for an extension of the arrangement until we could get my dad into long term care. I can't thank Home Instead Ottawa enough, particularly Angie, Shuvra and Shaun who provided excellent service in a very difficult situation. I highly recommend"

Posted by Lise B., clients' daughter on July 19 2020

 

 

"My mother has been a customer for a year and has nothing but good things to say about the service that she is receiving. I would recommend this company to any who ask, wonderful service and if you need change they are very quick to action your request."

Posted by David C., clients' daughter on June 14 2020

 

 

"The staff at Home Instead in Ottawa are amazing and very supportive to allow seniors to remain in their homes. They have been looking after my parents for more than a year now and I cannot say enough about the excellent customer service and care my parents have received. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the Ottawa area looking for services to support someone in their home."

Posted by Bernie and Bonnie, on April 14 2020

 

 

"Quality staff that greatly improve's my Mother's quality of life."

Posted by Mike F., clients' son on February 18 2020

 

 

"We hired this company to look after my mother at the Retirement Home and we are very satisfied with the way they handle all our requests. As for the caregivers, some are better than others but always ready to follow your instructions. I do recommend them as they are professionals and as I said, they listen to your needs and try hard to accommodate you."

Posted by Eric E., clients' son on October 24 2019

 

 

"The care and companionship my mother has received through Home Instead Senior Care is professional and extremely valuable to us as a family. One of your assigned companions (Marie) has gone the extra mile in evaluating Mom's capabilities and providing helpful advice to ease her transition from Chapel Hill to the long term care facility at the Montfort CSLD. Your management team has also been attentive to Mom's needs by providing email feedback received from the caregivers as well as working out scheduling issues. We are relieved and confident in your caregivers' ability to look after our 93 year old mother."

Posted by Pierre S., clients' son on May 17 2019

 

 

"From the first frantic call I made to you Shaun Sullivan, looking for care for my elderly mom and dad, during the sudden death of my mom, then supporting my grief stricken father 24 hours a day for 3 months, Home Instead was just so supportive, caring and accommodating. Looking at past emails, we changed our plans so many times and then changed them again. Each time, Shaun replied, "consider it done" which was such a huge relief for all of us.

Judith, Gail, Bev, Teresita, Abebeche, Doris and Raylene, thank you for your kindness, for the way you always treated dad with respect and dignity even in his lowest moments. Thank you for your kind conversations and guidance. We will be forever grateful for what you did for us.

My dad has since moved to a retirement home and often speaks fondly of the wonderful staff from Home Instead.

Posted by S.S. daughter of client March 2019"

Posted by Chris X., clients' son on March 21 2019

 

 

"The workers who are taking care of my father in-law are amazing. They go above and beyond to help him."

Posted by Sharon B., client's daughter-in-law on January 9 2019

 

 

"The workers are professional and truly care about my mother. They are conscientious, reliable and often make helpful suggestions."

Posted by Barbara A., client's daughter on January 9 2019

 

 

"I was in need of 24 hour care of my wife for several days while i was away to a wedding. I found there info from shoppers home health care where my wife now retired worked for several years . Reason for care my wife was recovering from hip surgery and a recent fall , upon meeting Lisa Caldwell i felt quite at ease and i explained to them my wife needs and that she was a closet smoker . Shawn and Lisa worked out a schedule to our needs and they were met . About the caregivers we had five i met three of them i must commend all the caregivers they really do care and my wife found them very friendly and engaging my wife had a lot of fun with them which is so important. The cost was reasonable considering the care involved. On behalf of my wife and myself i would recommend this service to anyone whom needs quality care"

Posted by Doug H., client's husband on September 18 2018

 

 

"Home Instead provided care for my father for over 2 1/2 years up until his passing in October 2017. In the beginning he was still quite active and a few hours a day was sufficient. Over the course of the next few years his needs grew until 24 hour care was necessary. Through it all he was provided with uninterupted skilled, caring help. They helped with everything from entertaining friends on occasion to enduring 3 weeks of daily cancer out patient treatments. I live in the US and never felt helpless because of distance. The lines of communication were excellent and I felt very much a part of decision making. It was my father's wish that he pass in his own home on his own terms. Home Instead and the incredibly devoted team he had made his wish come true. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for compassionate and skilled care for a family member."

Posted by Jennifer W., client's daughter

 

 

Find more reviews at Google

We want to make sure you are completely satisfied with our services and we hope you want to share ​your experience. Please review Home Instead Senior Care Ottawa.