Richmond Hill & Vaughan

Home Care Reviews

Read what other families in Richmond Hill & Vaughan​​ have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

"Big Thanks Jhonna, Sarah, Timon and the rest of the team at Home Instead for your support when I needed home care services for my mom. Sarah, who was the in home care provider did a great job even though this was her first assignment. She was very attentive, helpful, polite and caring. Despite of the challenges of having to oversee an elderly Alzheimer's patient she did a fantastic job in attending to her needs and providing support above and beyond to the family. Thanks once again to Sarah and the Home Instead team. Much appreciated!"

Posted by Derek, on February 21st, 2024

 

 

"We called Homeinstead for desperate help, and Patty came to the hospital to meet us! She was amazing from the minute we meet with her, she was very compassionate and caring and understood our needs. She was amazing on how she dealt with my brother. We all felt very comfortable and hired them immediately!
They sent such a caring person to help with my brother. Saeed has been very helpful and engaging with him. Understanding his needs and helping him with his everyday things he needs Patty has come numerous times to check in with my brother and talks to all the family. She is definitely an angel, and my brother looks forward to seeing her!! Totally recommend Home-instead to anyone who needs help with their loved one!!!"

Posted by Andrew, on January 31st, 2024

 

 

"Home Instead keeps me very well informed about Anna and mom's full time PSW (Guila) can't ask for more, mom loves her!"

Posted by Chris, on January 18th, 2024

 

 

"Excellent customer service, especially from PSW's, Guila, Gloria and Joanne!
Thank you, Home Instead!
God Bless!
Tina A

Posted by Tina A, on November 10, 2023

 

 

"I switched to Home Instead after dreadful experience with another home provider. After a year of cancelled shifts, and sometimes truly incompetent PSW's, Home Instead provides me with two reliable, competent, and and friendly PSW's who cover a whole week of shifts. Don't do what I did, go to Home Instead first."

Posted by Bonita M., on May 5, 2023

 

 

"My Mother had a knee replacement surgery and we hired a nurse through Home Instead for her. The Nurse was professional, caring, courteous and on-time. I recommend Home Instead Services to other family members who seek care giver at home."

Posted by Vahid M., on April 23, 2023

 

 

"I called Home Instead on a Saturday morning, with a crisis. I needed immediate care, 24 hours/day for 3 days, for a family member. The PSW service we had been using, simply said nothing available at short notice. Home Instead, called me multiple times over the Saturday, as they filled the vacancies. Ultimately the complete 3 day time block was filled, with no gaps, starting only a few hours after my first phone call. The people sent to our home, were generally over qualified (nurse educated), extremely polite, and friendly. We also have a large dog that did not deter anyone. Thank you very much, Home Instead."

Posted by Fern G., on December 28, 2022

 

 

"Very nice staff! Super helpful and kind."

Posted by Yevhen A., on May 7, 2021

 

 

"Our mother required some care when she was discharged from hospital. Home Instead was able to find us a caregiver quickly. Vi was a perfect match for our mom. She was very professional, patient, caring and attentive to our mom’s needs. David and his staff were a pleasure to work with. We would recommend Home Instead and would definitely use them if we require their services again."

Posted by Mare D., client's daughter on Jan 5, 2021

 

 

"Hyacinth has become over the past couple of years a big part of our family. She treated my husband with the utmost of care and provided me the opportunity to still stay active not to mention covering some very important events. When I had to go out of town for a family funeral or bridal event, I had full confidence in her experience as well as her dedication to her job. And that can be said about the other employees that you would send if she was not available."

Posted by J. Hubbert, client's wife on Oct 24, 2019

 

 

"We truly appreciate you and your wonderful staff. Sepi and Christian were very attentive and showed my father compassion and love."

Posted by Rosemary M., client's daughter on Jul 30, 2019

 

 

"Very professional, highly experienced and attentive to our personal needs. Reliable and flexible to accommodate our schedule. Perfect caregiver match and continuity. Thank you for your amazing service!"

Posted by Heather on May 12, 2018

 

 

"Reliable and pleasant staff... Thank you for helping me cope with my chemotherapy.  Couldn't have done it without you!!"

Posted by Phyllis B. on Nov 26, 2017

 

 

"It has been a roller coaster ride over the month with my palliative mother. I just want to thank your staff for being there in this very troubling time as it made it easier on us to cope a little knowing that your staff was there when we not able to be. Special thanks you to Mariam, Rosemary, Lauren, and Peggy."

Posted by John R. on Nov 24, 2017

 

 

"Donna Mary has been an outstanding caregiver for my father-in-law. She is not only kind and caring but just a fantastic worker and lovely person. Please send her a sincere and heartfelt thank you for all she has done... We will miss her!"

Posted by Tina E. on Oct 31, 2017

 

 

"Your caregivers are the shining example of compassionate, reliable and professional support workers.  I don't know how we couldn't taken care of dad this past year without you.  Thank you!!"

Posted by Heather G. on Oct 05, 2017

 

 

"My friend who lives over a 1 hour drive was being sent home from the hospital bed ridden, incontinent and told he did not qualify for a rehab facility. His brother who is blind and also lives a distance from his brother had many concerns about his discharge but after talking to Faryar many of the concerns were answered. The caregiver he choose is kind, compassionate, efficient, trustworthy, respectful and well trained. Under the direction of a physio he is walking with the use of a walker. His catheter has been removed. She has given him the inspiration to live again. Thank you for all your continued help during these difficult and emotional times."

Posted by Pat N., client's friend on Jul 23, 2017

 

 

"Thank you, so much for finding a great match and being so flexible during the last insane 24 hours. I was able to rest last evening, knowing mom was in good hands."

Posted by Andrea C., clients's daughter on May 16, 2017

 

Find more reviews at Google

We want to make sure you are completely satisfied with our services and we hope you want to share ​your experience. Please review Home Instead Senior Care Richmond Hill & Vaughan.