Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care Reviews

Read what other families in Kitchener-Waterloo have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 



"Home Instead Seniors Care remained my family’s super heroes while my Mother’s failing health declined into palliative and later hospice care. We were supported by Home Instead Senior Care in my Mom’s home to the end of her life’s journey with dedicated and reliable care before and during the period of COVID19. From the start upon arriving to their office unannounced the staff had our ear and disclosed clear information to help my family make good decisions on how to proceed to obtain scheduled care partnering along with my other family members. Behind the scenes Jo Wilson, Client Care Coordinator was indispensable obtaining the necessary care we needed for my Mom. Jo’s magic wand consistently matched the knowledgeable skills necessary to staff a Care Giver needed to make my Mom’s last days comfortable and as full of happy conversation as possible. I certainly appreciate Jo’s flexibility, calm, and timeliness with the changing needs of those crazy days! Thank you Jo for your patience. My family have great gratitude to all members of the team at Home Instead Seniors Care. Much deserved success to all colleagues as you continue your dedication of excellence providing care for others. You made a huge difference in the life of my Mom. Thank you."

Posted by Mary M., client's daughter on Jun 03 2020

"thank you for your compassionate, professional and very personalized care."

Posted by Lisa W. on Apr 03 2020

"I am so grateful for Home Instead but especially for Jo Wilson (Client Care Coordinator). My mother's health had a sudden change and she needed 24 hour support for a short period of time. My brother and I were able to support her for a few days but we needed help. I was referred to Jo...and she was absolutely wonderful. She responded the same day and put in place a care support plan based on my mothers needs (for that very night...wow). My mother was completely comfortable with the Home Instead Support Staff...which helped her recover that much quicker. Thank you Jo for the level of care and support you facilitated for Home Instead."

Posted by Dale S., client's son on Jan 08 2020

"We have been using Home Instead caregivers for more than 5 years for our 97+ year old father. The caregivers are so special to our family. They are friendly, kind, and excellent in every way. They prepare his meals, make sure he takes his medications, do light housekeeping and laundry, and they keep him company. Their patience for him is truly remarkable. I highly recommend Home Instead! Special thanks to Tammy, Ofelia, Dorothy, Jon, Judy and Barb."

Posted by Janie S., client's daughter on Dec 23 2019

"We are extremely thankful to have such a caring, compassionate Home Instead caregiver. She provides companionship, conversations and true friendship along with the care that is of great help to my mom and the rest of the family. We highly recommend Home Instead Waterloo and feel very fortunate to have our caregiver in my mother's life."

Posted by Kristine G., client's daughter on Sep 17 2019

"We have been clients of Home Instead for over a year now. The in-home care that has been provided to our mom has been excellent. The scope of the care also extends to the family through the resources provided by the office and support staff. All are very well suited to helping the family with the care of an elder. The overall experience continues to be excellent!"

Posted by JohnA., client's son on Sep 10 2019

"Home Instead was so gracious and supportive to the Alzheimer Society Waterloo Wellington. Partnering was such a wonderful experience and I look forward to more opportunities in the future. Thank you Home Instead for helping us raise funds for our Minds in Motion program. Michelle Martin, Executive Director"

Posted by Alzheimer Society Waterloo Wellington on Sep 06 2019

"Over the last 10 years or so, we have received top-notch service from Home Instead. My Mom has enjoyed their support while she was living in her condo and following her to the retirement residence. Her HISC person always calls the night before to see if there is anything thing extra she needs to do to address my Moms’ needs."

Posted by Corey D., client's son on Aug 26 2019

"Home Instead Waterloo caregivers have taken amazing care of my mother for the past 3 years, helping her manage the progressive day to day challenges of living with Alzheimer’s. They are responsive, fast-acting, kind, thoughtful, and proactive and given that I live far away, they go above and beyond to help us all manage through a complicated caregiving situation. Caregivers have been available to manage a wide range of issues: from crises at very short notice to help mom make it through long hours of daily life. I highly recommend Home Instead and are very thankful for the love they show my mom."

Posted by Karen H. client's daughter on Jul 26 2019

"We have been using Home Instead Senior Care for approximately 5 years. The lady who visits my Mother is like a caring daughter to her my Mother loves her. We as a family like the care giver very much. We as a family include the care giver in all emails regarding my Mother to keep her informed. The care giver emails us after every visit keeping us informed. In the last year my Mother needed more care for 6 weeks it took time but Home Instead scheduled extra care workers to help my Mother through this tough period of time."

Posted by Keith S., client's son on Jun 10 2019

"The service provided by Home Instead was excellent. During a very emotionally charged time for my family which involved the unexpected hospitalization of my mother during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic Home Instead provided superb PSW assistance for my mother and also provided reassuring guidance to me in circumstances that I had not experienced before and which I very much hope not to experience again. Having said that, if I were required in the future to arrange for senior care services, I would have no hesitation in obtaining the required services from Home Instead. Moreover, I would endorse Home Instead senior care services to others in need of PSW assistance for their loved ones."

H. Douglas, clients' daughter


"Contacting Home Instead Senior Care was the best decision our family made. Both parents were still living on there own. My mother is 83 years old and my father is 94. My mother was dealing with both their medical issues. My mom has Parkinson's and my dad suffers from Alzheimer's. When we contacted Home instead they offered many suggestions in the type of care and support that could be provided. Once that decision was made it was implemented immediately. Home Instead provided professional, knowledgeable, experienced and reliable caregivers. Having kind and friendly caregivers made it easy for my mother to accept the much needed help. It also gave the family peace of mind that our parents were being cared for. Home Instead provided more than just care. They were a support system. All the staff when contacted were courteous and understanding of the situation that we were in. We were able to reach them at any time. They were there for us when we needed them the most(so many situations). Many thanks to all of my parents' caregivers especially Cindy and to Gabriela for her professionalism, patience and friendship. We would not have been able to get thru this without the support."

Chris C., clients' son


"Home Instead has been an absolute life saver. They are always available when we need to communicate with them and they work with our constantly fluctuating schedule. My husband's psw is amazing, she is so caring, kind and helpful. We would definitely recommend Home Instead to others."

Mariah-Clare M., client's wife


"We found ourselves in an urgent situation where we needed overnight care that very day. Home Instead were able to accommodate us, and work with our changing schedule. It was a huge relief to our family to have such good help on short notice. Thank you!"

Jennifer L., client's daughter in law


"I am truly satisfied with the people that have taken care of me. They make me breakfast. Do my laundry. Take me to appointments. They are so pleasant to deal with."

Marie P., client


"This is a very professional and personable company to deal with. They are experienced and caring and from the very first call, we found them to be excellent in customer service."

Bev C., client's daughter


"We found ourselves in an urgent situation where we needed overnight care that very day. Home Instead were able to accommodate us, and work with our changing schedule. It was a huge relief to our family to have such good help on short notice. Thank you!"

Jennifer L., client's daughter in law


"Caregivers are kind and very patient with our mom. Very confident with their ability. They stepped in to helps us quickly and are always ready to help even just to listen. Highly recommended."

Sylvia C., client's daughter


Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighbourhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample
By submitting your email address, you consent to receive emails from Home Instead, Inc. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy or contact us for more details.